We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flying visit back home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Once again we stayed at this hotel and once again it lived up to the standard,the staff were fantastic,friendly and welcomed us after a long drive nothing was a problem "premier inn they are a credit to you " the room was clean and spacious if i was to complain about anything it would be the breakfast on the first morning it wasnt up to the normal standard but by the second morning it was back on top form thanks for a great stay again and please reward the girls for a great welcome .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smig9y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 437 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

I must say I did not want to stay here! However as it was literally just a bed after a friends birthday we decided to as it was such a good price. £39. Although the building and the rooms are dated, everywhere is spotless and best if all the bed was comfy! Great nights sleep. The staff were also very nice, friendly and helpful. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockdog29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel on business, room was very clean, spacious and bed was very comfortable, towels changed everyday and although near a busy main road was relatively quiet, the beefeater was where we ate breakfast which was a cold buffet and hot breakfast was cooked to order, very nice and efficient staff, very busy in the evenings but service was good and food was ok, a little bored after 5 nights though. All in all a very good premier inn experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelfHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when in Leicester on business. Premier Inn are very consistent and I got exactly what I expected. Good location, with local leisure park across the road with cinema, bowling, restaurants etc. Reception staff friendly and welcoming. Room was basic as expected, but clean and comfortable with everything I required. Easy booking process and great value at just £29 for the night!

Had dinner at the Beefeater restaurant across from the hotel, bit of a lengthy wait for a table so decided just to eat in the bar. Same food and menu, which is reasonably priced. Will stay at Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I love this hotel. It's got a great location for restaurants, cinema and a Hollywood bowl all a 2 minute walk away. The rooms are very comfy and warm. Staff are nice enough. If you want to dine in the beefeater next door make sure you book. They get so busy it's unreal.

We are staying again later this month so I will take photos to put up.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilo-shu-shu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent facilities, warm welcome as usual. Best of all you don't have to leave until midday so able to lie-in!
Good easy access.
Very good restaurant and bar on site with very friendly and professional staff.
Good quality and range of food done to your liking.

Room Tip: Site on two floors but there is no lift so when you pre-book ask what floor your room is on and chan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Fantastic. A quiet and relaxing stay, convenient location for travelling, lovely, friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern room, the most comfortable beds ever, free parking on site, an amazing breakfast, family friendly...what more could you want? Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CW920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
1,600 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
974 reviews
3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel

Address: Meridian Way | Braunstone, Leicester LE19 1LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: $60 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blast off at the National Space Centre or enjoy the big match five minutes away at King Power Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing