We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
212
175
81
60
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
175
81
60
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old english inns four poster bed bradgate park lamb shank the pub fish and chips full english lovely room powerful shower weekend break duty manager saturday night cooked breakfast double room one night stay wedding venue
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 581 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We have just attended a wedding at the fieldhead markfield on arrival the rooms were not ready so had to wait in the bar. However when we got our room it was spotless huge and welcoming the bed was massive! As no food was available at wedding function till later we ate in the bar the food was extremely reasonably priced served very quickly on red hot plates and was very enjoyable. Breakfast next morning was very well presented with serve yourself items and waitress service for the cooked dishes again very hot and plenty of it. Will definately look at visiting again. Thanks

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank patricialeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
91602016, Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thanks for the great review. It’s great to see you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Great place to meet for lunch just off the M1, dogs welcome in the bar. Good menu options as well as smAller portioned saver options. Food is reasonably priced. Staff very welcoming, in particular today Hannah and Meg.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
91602016, Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thanks for the great review, I will pass your nice comments on to Hannah and Meg they will be thrilled you mentioned them. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for one night after going to a local festival. The room was very clean and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom was adequate, however there was no shower gel provided (I usually bring my own but forgot on this occasion) there was just shampoo provided, which we thought was a little strange. The shower was horrendous! The water pressure was very strong and it came on way too quickly and way too hot!! It nearly burnt me and I couldn't get out the shower (being heavily pregnant) as the water came out too far and was burning my feet. This was the only complaint with the room though.
The breakfast provided was delicious. There were muffins, yogurts, fruit and cereal and then this was topped off with a lovely cooked breakfast. I wish there had been more beans and at least two sausages with the cooked breakfast. There were plenty of cold and hot drinks provided.
Despite us pre warning the hotel that we would be checking in late, they forgot to leave out our key. Two members of staff were scrambling around trying to find it. However, they were very friendly and polite and offered us a drink on the house, which we did not expect or think needed to be given. I was grateful for the water though, as there was none provided in the room.
Overall I would recommend this hotel for a quick stay overnight. The staff are brilliant and the room is comfortable. If we go to the festival again in the future, I may look to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
91602016, Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thanks for the review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a nice breakfast. Wishing you all the best with the baby bump and hopefully we will see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Room clean and spacious, looked recently decorated. We had our Cockapoo and all the staff were Yes very friendly and helpful. Food is standard pub-style, hot and tasty.
Recommend a visit to the nearby Bradgate Park for a nice walk. Leicester city centre a short drive away.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lotus-Eaterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
91602016, Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you for your review, we are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Booked two night break through Old English Inns. Had a superior room which was ideal, four poster bed and a sofa for chillin in evening. Bar and restaurant were ok with good choices. Breakfast was also ok but not the crockery as cups were chipped and dirty. The main problem was that the only choice of hot drinks was either coffee or normal tea, no herbal or fruit teas which I find strange in this day as every supermarket has loads of varieties.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beardedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
91602016, Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you for your review, great to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay again. Apologies for the few bits we didn’t get right but they have been addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews