We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food at reasonable prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fieldhead Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fieldhead Hotel
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
england
Level Contributor
449 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We went to the Fieldhead Hotel for an evening meal while staying with friends in the area,we were greeted with friendly smiles from the members of staff,good variety to chose from the menu,all at reasonable prices,the food was hot and of good quality.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal with us and that our high quality and standards of food are executed at a reasonable price. Again let me thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming your friends and family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    149
    64
    53
    48
See reviews for
77
227
9
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a one night mid week stay here recently - room was excellent with big bath and very comfortable - evening meal was v good value and morning breakfast was superb - all staff v friendly and welcoming - I would definitely recommend staying here is=f you are in the Leicester area

Room Tip: ask for the exec room - its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avid_Hill_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding your short stay with us at the Field Head. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and that your requirements were met. We are sure that if you are in the Leicester area again you will enjoy a longer stay. Let me thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here over the weekend for me and my partner to get away from the kids for a night upon arrival the car park was well maintained and kept clean however could do with a little care gardening wise please not that is all i can fault!!! there was a lovely receptionist who checked us in i presume she was the manager on duty as she was everywhere! check in was quick, caring and professional. Our beg was HUGE!! definatley a super super king size, room was basic, extremely clean. We ate in the bar area at night and to our surprise we received table service which we wasn't expecting. The girls done a great job that night and the steak was cooked to perfection. didn't sleep to well but i was warned by the manager that there was a wedding and they are due back early hours. Breakfast was just what the doctor ordered and i couldn't fault the service. what an amazing team you have here! you should be proud. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I am sorry that you didn’t sleep well. I am pleased that our team and service exceeded your expectations, we strive to deliver excellent service every time. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fieldhead hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irthlingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We attended a family wedding here, and stayed the night after the wedding itself. The wedding was intimate and the perfect day. The staff were friendly, attentive and helped make the day flow perfectly for both the happy couple and the rest of us attending as their guests.

The rooms were large, clean, comfortable and very well decorated. Officially classed as a 3 star hotel, but based on the quality of both the room and staff it's up there with 4 star hotels I've stayed in.

Breakfast was just what was needed, and served both fresh to order and quickly.

I would definitely recommend this hotel! :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBukey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are happy you and the wedding party had a great day. We are pleased that our room standards and service exceeded your expectations; we strive to deliver excellent service every time. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fieldhead hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel staff were pleasant and very friendly when we arrived and check in was prompt.
The room was very clean, with a large wardrobe and plenty of coat hangers, a desk, a hairdryer and plenty of refreshments and biscuits. The bathroom was very clean if a little tired, peeling paint above the shower over the bath. There was a standard size double bed.
While we were unpacking there were very strange, loud noises coming from beneath our room as well as what sounded like doors frequently banging. The noise, similar to a vacuum switching on and off, as well as the banging doors continued all the time we were in our room .
We decided to have dinner in the hotel restaurant and found it to be very welcoming with a pleasant ambience.
There was an extensive menu and we both decided on steak, cooked rare but they were both overcooked, Nonetheless, overall the evening was very enjoyable.
When we were about to retire we asked at reception if the noise below our room would stop during the night only to be told it would not as it was an electric pump in the mens toilets which were directly below our room. We therefore asked to move to an alternative room and the gentleman on reception was very helpful, most apologetic and gave us the key to another room without hesitation. The second room was much larger, had a huge bed, and a larger, more modern bathroom which was also spotlessly clean.
The bed was amazingly comfortable . The room was very warm but we were able to open a window and even though the room was situated above the outside courtyard and seating area we did not encounter any noise or smell of smoke.
Breakfast was served until midday although we were informed when we checked in that the continental breakfast would be cleared away by 10 am.
We arrived around 10 am and were pleasantly surprised to find there was an excellent contintental breakfast bar still available to us.The waitress was very efficient, friendly and helpful.
There was also an excellent breakfast menu available. My husband ordered the Full English and I the toasted ciabatta with ham, cheese and poached egg which was delicious.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid room No 18 if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwanseaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. We do strive to give excellent service every time so we look forward to welcoming you back to an Old English Inn in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night en route for Yorkshire. The twin room was clean & spacious on the ground floor away from the traffic noise (Room 10). We ate in the restaurant which was open until 10pm the food was good with lots of choice. More like pub food than gourmet but reasonably priced. Breakfast was excellent. Great value overnight stay with everything that we required.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anngp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are happy that you liked your room and breakfast experience. We try to give excellent service every time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fieldhead hotel in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We recently had our second visit to this hotel and found it just as inviting as the first visit. The staff are very friendly and helpful and treated you as a valued customer taking time out to have a chat to you. Meals were exceptional and good value. Breakfast was more that expected and high quality. Will definitely stay again. Rooms were spacious and of good clean standard. Well worth a weekend getaway

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michandmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your weekend stay with us at the Field Head Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your time spent with us and that our high standards are matched with the cleanliness and standards of service. Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction of our valuable staff members and we all look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leicester
4.8 mi away
Rothley Court
Rothley Court
#1 of 1 in Rothley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#21 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fieldhead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fieldhead Hotel

Property: Fieldhead Hotel
Address: Markfield Lane, Leicester LE67 9PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#9 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fieldhead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Fieldhead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fieldhead Hotel Leicester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing