We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveler rating
137
247
138
52
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
247
138
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium king power leicester city football ground match days hi express blues bar ironing room football match free parking baked beans hot items breakfast included budget hotel clean rooms air con car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 606 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Checked in at hotel just after 2. Really pleasant booking in Stavros was excellent and so friendly. Free parking asked for high floor got the top floor on the room was bright very clean with everything you needed. The view was straight onto the main stand and shop of the King Power Stadium could not of got any closer. Nice bar in the hotel great blues bar & grill next door. It was a 20 minute walk into Leicester city centre it was a nice day so we did the walk. Had nice lunch and great bars, got back to hotel. Very comfortable a good nights sleep the room was just the right temperture and the pillows were great. Good breakfast included in the price, it was very busy but there was plenty of food good choice. Will go back again. Thanks Holiday Inn Express. Also did not hear any traffic going by considering it is situated on a main road

Room tip: High floor on the front overlooking the stadium.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margaretbN6020II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lctwsGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for kind words
We are very happy to see our Guests have an excellent stay with us
Hope to see you again when you visit Leicester again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

OK, so the hotel is more suited to the football stadium, and as I was there interviewing, this was the logical choice. Reception late in the evening was efficient and trouble free. The room was very comfortable and had all the necessary utilities (tea, coffee, wifi, shower). The bed was really comfortable, and the plentiful self-service breakfast in the morning was effective filling me up. Nearby there is a "The Gym" which I also used during my stay. Overall positive experience, and fair price!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Headabove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lctwsGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Headabove,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We are glad to hear that your recent stay with us was a happy one.
Looking forward to welcoming to our Hotel again
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

I book on line and paid in advance. I have been asked to pay again at check in because apparently my advance payment did not come through. At home when I checked my back account I realised that it was not true.
I asked a refund, made few on calls, they apologised and said that they would do it but they never did it.
Very frustrated and disappointed.
Good breakfast. Room was clean, it can be noisy if you are facing the wrong side.
Good value for money, but unfortunately run by dishonest people

Room tip: Ask a room far from main road and not facing stadium
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Hello Ste B,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. While I am glad that you found the room received clean and your breakfast experience went well, I am sorry that issues with billing made your stay less than ideal. I have alerted the relevant teams regarding your comments, as a reference to ensure accurate transactions with guests. I trust that the steps taken will avoid similar issues from happening again. I am confident in the hotel's capacity to assist. Feel free to contact hotel to follow-up at 44 116 2494590 or email reception@exhileicester.co.uk.

I hope you give us another try!

Best regards,

Clayton G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

pretty good all round, check in quick pleasant and easy, same on check out, good parking, room spotless and all working, wi fi free and east to use, the only downside is the breakfast is still poor and mediocre when using the cooked buffet option, yes its included in the price but it pretty dismal

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lctwsGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Robv12,
Thank you for your valuable feedback
We are glad that you had a happy stay with us.
Regarding our breakfast, I would like to take the oportunity to inform you that the items we provide are part of IHG standards.
We do try to accommodate all our guest's wishes though
Hopefully, on your next stay with us we will exceed your expectations
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

We had two rooms for our family with a new baby
The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated
It was excellent value
The staff were helpful
The breakfast was really good and nice variety of food
Just fantastic value for money

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 235trevorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lctwsGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear 235trevorl,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are very pleased that your stay with us was a happy one.
Our staff is always here for all our guests
We hope to see you and your family again soon
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews