We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, Handy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days on Business. Ideal location, close to all the main roads. Comfy room, lovely shower room and very clean. Simple breakfast but that was beneficial, no messing, which is handy when you need to be out quick.

Slight complaint was the size of duvet on a single bed. Way too small for anyone over 6 foot. Also the meals in the evening. My fish and chips were burnt to a crisp. However I have to say the staff dealt with it really well and offered a free desert.

Overall, very handy hotel - also, free parking! Brilliant!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnnySheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Johnnyski16

Thank you for custom on this occasion and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay.
We have a great restaurant opening during December who will be taking care of the meals for us, I am confident you will be more than satisfied with their offering.
Your feedback is appreciated and well received and we will address this in due course.

We look forward to seeing you again shortly.

Kind regards,
Eugene Skoberla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 530 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting my son. Tea and coffee in rooms, plenty of space, breakfast included. Good value for money. Only complaint is there's no mirror at the dressing table. Mirror is further up the room, my hair dryer wouldn't stretch from plug socket to mirror. Bad designing!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helfi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear helfi26

Thank you for your custom on this occasion and for taking the time to post a review of your stay.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our clean and spacious facilities and it is good to hear that your wallet is also pleased with the great value your enjoyed during your stay.
On your next visit to your son we will be very happy to have you back with us.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Eugene Skoberla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Although we only stayed one night we would recommend this hotel. We were given one of the accessible rooms which was extremely spacious and exceptionally clean. Pefectly located for the football gound and close to the city centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miketina07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear miketina07

Thank you for your custom and your kind review.
I will be sharing this feedback with the team who will be delighted to have another satisfied and happy guest.
We are happy to hear the clean spacious facilities were well received.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Eugene Skoberla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Accommodated here for a course and the rooms are clean and adequate for the price range. The staff are generally friendly and assist with any issues such as providing a heater when the room heating failed. It is very close to the stadium which was handy on a match night but beware it becomes very busy.

The breakfast is free so expect what you pay for on that front.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Chiprafp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Chiprafp

Thank you for your custom and for taking the time to post a review of your stay.
Thank you for your feedback, it is well received and allows to address areas for improvement.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean facilities and that the team here made your stay enjoyable.

If you return to Leicester we would be delighted to host you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

£50 a night free breakfast lovely room and all amenities available! Other half forgot his razor but got one complimentary when asked at reception. Breakfast is very good and full of choice ! The air con is a little loud if u leave on over night but otherwise a sound night sleep! Very pleased

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AmyProcsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear AmyProcsz

We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and that the free breakfast hit the spot.
Thank you for your custom and for your kind review that I will share with our hard working team here.
On your next visit to Leicester we will be very happy to welcome back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Eugene Skoberla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

this was an ideal location for the football as it is literally across a small road into the stadium. The staff were very pleasant and helpful ,rooms were bright and cheerful and very comfortable.The breakfast was very good considering it is included in the room charge. nice view of the canal from our room and only 10 minutes walk into the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 920cornishpasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear 920cornishpasty

Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation on your visit to Leicester, we are very happy to hear you had a great stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with the team here.
We are delighted that the free breakfast was well received and you enjoyed our clean facilities.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Eugene Skoberla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Good hotel but not for people who are not football fans as the hotel is situated within minutes of leicester city football ground and traffic can be a bit hetic when there is a home match. I stayed on a home match day but didn't have any problems. The only problem I had was that the bed was very uncomfortable but apart from that everything else was fine. The staff that I encountered were all very helpfull. Breakfast was ok apart from cold beans due to the warmer they where placed in wasnt turned on and bacon was missed. Very clean room, friendly staff and a quiet hotel and I would stay here again. Bonus for me was the free parking as this is a must for me when booking a hotel room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirlB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear ShirlB8

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our clean facilities and that our friendly staff made you feel welcome during your stay.
Thank you for your custom and for taking the time to post a review of your stay.
Your comments regarding the rest of your stay has been noted and we will ensure that these areas are addressed.
On your next visit to Leicester we will be happy to welcome you back.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Eugene Skoberla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
998 reviews
2.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
951 reviews
1 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leicester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leicester City

Address: 4 Filbert Way | Raw Dykes Road, Leicester LE2 7FQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: $74 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leicester City 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City is ideally located, adjacent to the Leicester City Football Club, King Power Stadium and Conference Centre. At the hotel, we offer 110 well appointed en-suite rooms with shower, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, hair dryer and comfort cooling, the hotel also has a bar area, lounge and dining area.The hotel has easy access to the A5460, M1, M69, and M6 motorways and is within driving distance of East Midlands Airport, Birmingham International Airport, Nottingham, Birmingham , Derby, Silverstone and Northampton, The National Space Centre, Donnington Park Race Way, Malory Race Way, Leicester Cricket Ground and Leicester Horse Racing to name but a few. Within minutes you can be surrounded by the beautiful countryside of Leicestershire and surrounding counties, with places of interest such as, Rockingham Castle, Belvoir Castle, Oakham Castle, Burghley House and Warwick Castle. For the more adventurous there is Rutland Water with it's wildlife, cycling tracks, Water Sports and purpose made paths for walking.The Express by Holiday Inn Leicester Walker Stadium also makes an ideal base if you are visiting the historic city cathedral, with a host of traditional shops to choose from. Also boasting the Shires Shopping Centre and Fosse Retail Park within 3m. The nightlife of Leicester City Centre is within minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leicester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leicester Walkers Stadium Hotel Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
Leicester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing