We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
120
232
130
50
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
232
130
50
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball stadiumfootball groundleicester cityking powermatch daysfootball matchbeansironing roomfree parkingrestaurant next doorbudget hotelair concar parkbreakfast includedwould stay here againclean roomsyou'd expect
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 563 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Arrived friday visiting friends for the weekend. Good size room ,and very clean.The staff were brilliant the hotel was full because of a couple of weddings but nothing seemed to much trouble .A real credit to the company.One minor drawback only 5 hangers not enough for 2 people staying 3 days,however there was an ironing room at the end of the corridor.Overall we thought it was good value.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the football stadium are pretty noisey
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick14_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Mick14-13

We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with and thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary and thank you for sharing your comments.
On your next visit to Leicester we will be happy to host you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express has been built fairly recently, and the accommodation is good. We fished around for a 'best deal' and felt that what was offered was value for money, particularly since the charge includes free wifi and breakfast (just as well it includes breakfast because the Inn is about 100 metres from the Walkers Stadium and there are few other shops or amenities nearby). Adequate car parking, although fairly full on the July Saturday evening we stayed.

The only snag I can see is what happens on a match day - or the nights before and after a match. With no match on the place was very good, but it must get chaotic and noisy with a home match. Best check http://www.lcfc.com/fixtures-results/fixtures-list/ before booking!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VastFolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Cupcake

Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accomodation and also for taking the time to post a review of your stay.
We are delighted to hear you had a good stay and this feedback will be passed onto the team who appreciate feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Leicester.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Arrived on a Wednesday , my normal hotel was fully booked. This hotel had a nice room and all the normal amenities you would expect. Lunch was poor at 9pm as they had to get food from a restraunt from next door . Breakfast was really a continental , no full English .parking was good and staff friendly.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank rob_wales-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Rob_Wales

First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Decent hotel with nice price- taking into account the inflated prices of hotels in the UK. This one offered a pretty basic room with comfortable beds, nice bathroom, TV but no closets. A nice surprise was the free Wi-Fi (that you can never find in hotels around the UK)! The lady at the reception was extremely helpful and made our stay one to remember- despite the fact that we were very tired at the time. The hotel has a restaurant nearby- it is considerde part of it, even though you have to exit the building and re-enter form a different door. This one offers nice food but- unexpectedly- remains closed during weekends!!! It was a good thing that the receptio lady helped us to select a delivery restaurant and made the call for us... It is located next to the football stadium, so i suppose it's main purpose is to accomodate visitor funs. Otherwise, the city center is approximately 20 minutes walk- walking distance but not for your everyday stroll. All in all, if you are looking for cheap accommodation in Leicester, Holiday inn Express is a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear nkab23,

First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for one night the room was clean tidy plenty of room slept well the breakfast was ok though would have liked bacon with my meal had everything else but . The hotel is well placed for us as we went to a meeting at the racecourse overhall a nice well placed hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredyflintstone71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Freddy Flintstone

First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us.
We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and good nights rest as well.
Thank you again for your custom and on your next visit to Leicester we would love to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews