We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
122
233
133
50
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
233
133
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium football ground leicester city king power match days football match beans ironing room free parking restaurant next door budget hotel air con car park breakfast included would stay here again clean rooms you'd expect
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 570 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for one night the room was clean tidy plenty of room slept well the breakfast was ok though would have liked bacon with my meal had everything else but . The hotel is well placed for us as we went to a meeting at the racecourse overhall a nice well placed hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredyflintstone71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Freddy Flintstone

First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us.
We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and good nights rest as well.
Thank you again for your custom and on your next visit to Leicester we would love to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Perfectly decent Holiday Inn Express that I found easy to find and with good customer service, clean, comfortable rooms and the like (though IU don't think anyone has ever washed the outside of the windows!). The breakfast is extremely basic but perfectly edible. A fair few guests were having to stand outside to use their mobiles due to no signal in the building - a little nostalgia from the late 90s. The car park seems to fill up extremely quickly between 5.30pm and 7pm.

My only two criticisms would be the horrendously over-priced wi-fi and the lack of restaurants nearby - the place next door being pretty poor and other restaurants being a little too far away to walk in the rain.

One big plus - the iron I used in the ironing room was not covered in that black gunk that seems to plague every hotel iron in the world.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarethK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your taking the time to write your review of your stay with us here in Leicester and for your comments.
The mobile phone reception appeared to be a temporary issue with the installation of the 4G network in Leicester and seems to have been resolved now.
Our Wi-Fi will be complimentary to our guests in the very near future which will be sure to add to your convenience.
Thank you for all your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel and room was spotless , 4th floor room 422 , great view of walkers stadium and sunshine in the morning . We went to Leicester evening races and Rick Astley & Bananarama after, got a taxi from hotel and cost £6.50 , was a good night . Following morning went for breakfast , really nice scrambled egg toast beans and sausage .Cant fault hotel at all

Room Tip: 422 Quiet room 4th floor sunshine in the morning
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your review of your stay and also for choosing us for your accomodation needs on this occasion.
We are delighted to hear we have added to what sounds like a fun and memorable weekend in Leicester.
On your next boogie weekend we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during a trip to the races. The room was great value for the £54 we paid. Large, spacious, very clean. Good location for the city centre and the races. Service a bit slow on reception but certainly no worse than many other hotels I've been to! Would recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toffeegirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accomodation and for taking the time to post a review.
We are happy to hear you had a good stay and your outing in Leicester was an enjoyable and pleasurable experience.
On your next visit to the races we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express, Leicester.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Rooms clean, was staying in the this Hotel attending exhibition/show. nice enough,everything you'd expect from this class of Hotel. Find the Breakfast option a bit bizzare,, all the usual fare you'd expect to find, juices, cereals, coffee's - many, cooked breakfast, consists of help yourself to scrambled egg, beans & sausages, WOT NO BACON!!!!!!! & be quick Rumor is Breakfast is served to 10AM, having had somewhat of a late night we arrived at 9AM so far so good, just going up to replenish my plate for the 2nd time at 9.30 to run into a queue of disgruntled late risers & an indifferent Staff who'd started clearing everything away at 9.25, hard luck was apparently the order of the day!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShogunJerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and also for your feedback.
Your comments have been noted and the service issues has been raised with our staff.
Please note that as you were staying with us during the week the breakfast serving time is up till 09h30 as opposed to the weekend which is up till 10:00.
Bacon is not a brand standard of the Holiday Inn Express but the three hot items you found is a standard.
We are always looking to improve our service and your feedback is certainly helpful.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next year at your annual conference.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews