We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely non chain Italian”

OGGI Simply Italian
Ranked #9 of 1,169 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $97
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Best Italian Restaurant in Leicester. Welcome to Oggi, the home of Italian cuisine in Leicester. Our restaurant is located close to the centre of the city and boasts not only delicious food but also a personal, intimate environment to enhance your dining experience. Book now to experience the best Italian cuisine from Danny here today at Oggi, the authentic, passionate Italian restaurant in Leicester
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely non chain Italian”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great to find a really good Italian in Leicester. Excellent pasta dish with good espresso and Amaro to finish. I only went for lunch but will be back to sample the rest of the menu.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MRSTUMPS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    107
    27
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meal with friend”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

This is my favourite restaurant ,the staff are like friends they always makes us so welcome . The food we cannot fault in anyway from starters to sweets it's excellent . We have booked for mine and my friends birthday in January.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Italian I've been to in Leicester”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is such a great little restaurant. The ambience is delightful, with plenty of space between the tables and the staff are attentive, polite and very eager to please. The food is delicious and well-prepared, well-presented and there is a very good specials board with an excellent choice of fish dishes. My brother, a very keen pescatarian, said it was the best cooked fish he had ever eaten. This has now become our favourite restaurant. If you are dining pre-show, then the service is quick and if not the service is also timely but they leave you to enjoy your meal, always attentive to any requirements.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twyford, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Always a good choice of fish and plenty of specials. Very friendly and a good atmosphere. Never had a bad meal and if anything they've improved from their predecessors, Senor Panza

Helpful?
1 Thank abe1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oggi Simply Italian”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The restaurant is situated on London Road, towards Victoria park.

Oggi is fairly small and apparently very popular. Staff are attentive, polite and eager to please. The food is well-prepared, well-presented and delicious and the atmosphere is lively and friendly. Our experience was very enjoyable and very good value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OGGI Simply Italian also viewed

 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to OGGI Simply Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing