We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Leicester
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great Service”

Hope & Anchor, Hungry Horse
Ranked #13 of 139 Quick Bites in Leicester
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Set just of the A6 the Hope and Anchor is a beautiful traditional family friendly restaurant, with original oak beams stunning fire places, and a lovely stable that has been converted into a classic dining area. Its set aside the river soar Canal. . It has its own outside children's play area which is safe and secure with outside dining available. Great food offers daily with traditional ales served. Perfect for everyone.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fast and pleasant service. Food was good came quickly. Easy to get to with plenty of parking and nice outdoor area

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 763ollieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Hope & Anchor, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day! We look forward to your next visit, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly pub great people and amazing staff. Great service from Billy always love coming regularly. Great food too

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank annemariec994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Hope & Anchor, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your positive review. We look forward to your next visit, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

What’s not to like.. buy one get one free burgers and friendly staff, came here for the first time tonight with my fiancé and loved it! The girl that served me at the bar was lovely and chatty & our food came quickly and was delicious for the price! We’ll definitely be returning.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank EllyG00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Hope & Anchor, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ellyg00, we're glad we could help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

All the years I’ve lived in the area and only visited recently, very pleased with the Halloumi based fish and chips plenty of vegan options too!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Samtait87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Hope & Anchor, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

For a hungry horse chain, you can tell a lot of effort has gone into this. the new decor, management and friendly atmosphere have really changed this place for the better. Emma and Billy really make the effort with everyone, and always love coming in

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 567billyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Hope & Anchor, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. Thank you again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hope & Anchor, Hungry Horse also viewed

Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 

Been to Hope & Anchor, Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing