We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leicester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aylestone Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 22 Leicester B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice.”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times now, always enjoy it.
Can't beat the price of a single room for what you get.
Room is clean, I like the breakfast, it's quality and the street is quiet and in a nice area. I can always get a space on the car park.
Not had a bad nights sleep so will keep in returning when next in Leicester.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank sjmw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
4
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed here for a few nights whilst working away from home.
I had a single en-suite room and for the price I was happy.
Room was comfortable and clean. I had a comfy mattress, decent shower and a TV with extra channels. No complaints.
Owners were friendly and welcoming, they offered help with directions, the local area, where to eat dinner etc.
Breakfast was great! A full English with cereals, toast, juice and tea. Mary was a good host to chat with in the mornings.
Will return when I'm next in Leicester.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiptu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I was looking forward to staying here as the reviews were so good. However my stay was very disappointing. On the plus side, the people are nice, the price is the best you can get for this area; the lounge area is very useful; there are good local shops/takeaways; a good car park and there is good WiFi.
But the room! I don't know where to start. It was so bad I cried. I booked a single ensuite. The room was clearly a converted bathroom with a single bed shoved up against a shower cubicle and sink. You could not swing a very small cat. The decor was dreadful. Faded patches on the blind; stained sink, peeling wallpaper in the toilet ( enclosed in a cupboard behind the bed). There were also cleanliness issues: a dodgy hair in the shower and the tea mug unwashed, with coffee residue that stuck the spoon to the bottom! The front door and the bedroom door stuck. My bedroom key broke. The room was cold and radiator knob broken. The shower did not always get hot. The replacement keys did not work on the front door. It took ten minutes to pay while working pens were looked for and calculations were made for the extra credit card charge. All in all, I would pay an extra fiver and stay at the premier inn and be comfortable and warm. I would never stay here again and would recommend you avoid!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cambridgygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Manager at Aylestone Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review our establishment, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us but we appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve.
We are a little disheartened that you did not mention your dissatisfaction to a member of staff at any point during your three night stay with us, if we had of known that any aspect of our accommodation was not meeting your standards then we would have been more than happy to rectify any issues there and then. We would have happily accommodated you in another room which we are sure you would have found more suitable. However, we do value our customers feedback regardless of the time-frame or platform and we will take your considerations on-board.
Kind Regards,
Aylestone Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed for two days to visit our daughter who is at Uni. A really good base, could get into the city centre easily. Mary has a wonderful home from home b& b. Really friendly and a good night sleep. Breakfast was really good. If you need a base, that is home from home, this is the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRSFLUFF72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester-le-street
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my husband and two of our children, people were great as our original booking was for the previous night and included our third child but due to last minute hiccup we had to rearrange the day before and this wasnt a problem for our hosts at all, they were very accommodating. The room was comoact and bijou but lovely and quiet, a wonderful breakfast, the hostess went out of her way to ensure the children were happy and well fed! Would definitely stay again should we find ourselves in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjones-mackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Good value B and B.I had a ensuite on first floor, not all rooms are ensuite.Clean room, very comfortable bed,central heating was on all day and evening which made the room very cosy. The good thing about this accomodation is that it has a guest lounge on ground floor with large tv, sofa, extra chairs, large table, desk and microwave and fridge. So you can heat something up in microwave if you wish. plenty of takeaways at end of road. Excellent full english breakfast. Plenty off street car parking. Lady was very friendly and helpful so was the housekeeper/cleaning lady.I travelled alone for buisness and felt very comfortable there. Would stay there again. Only constructive criticism is should offer hot choc on hospitality tray!

Room Tip: stairs are very narrow/deep so if you have walking difficulties, ground floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fabflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.6 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
1.6 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
389 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
859 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Maiyango
Hotel Maiyango
#19 of 40 in Leicester
314 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aylestone Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aylestone Park Hotel

Property: Aylestone Park Hotel
Address: 67-69 Belvoir Drive, Leicester LE2 8PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house, situated in a quiet suburban area but within only a short walk to shops, bars & restaurants. You will find us 2 miles south of Leicester city centre, offering quality accommodation at affordable prices. Several rooms have en-suite facilities, all with TVs, tea/coffee fac. & free Wi-Fi. We have a large free secure car park for all our guests to use. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing