We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely rude server - Dorris”

Observatory Beefeater
Ranked #135 of 1,495 Restaurants in Leicester
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited the restaurant on many occasions, however we won’t be returning.
The food was poor, the coleslaw tasted off and our server Dorris was extremely rude to us. She was treating other guests very well, but she was so rude to me and my partner and very welcoming. I also feel like the food standards has gone down in this place

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank iIsometimestravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it is a very frendiy place to drink and eat and bring your freinds and family to enjoy a meal or just good compony

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks to the lovely Doris for her pleasant service and professional charisma. Made my visit, going to have to go back again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank derekkB1921BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The servis is excellent and the staff very polite but the food is not so nice in front of the prices .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank koboatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is only the second time we have eaten at this restaurant & I decided to have a mixed grill when it came it looked excellent but when I started my meal it was like warm which was disappointing & to had to my dismay getting a waiter was hard work as she told me that she was making pudding for a table then to top it off we were waiting then to pay the bill.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GAZBO1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Observatory Beefeater also viewed

 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Observatory Beefeater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing