We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little independent place”
Review of Curveside Bistro

Curveside Bistro
Ranked #291 of 1,159 Restaurants in Leicester
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Great little independent place”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I went with a friend after work for a bit of a treat and had a great meal.
There's a small but carefully thought out menu which is nothing but a good thing, everything is done really well. My friend's lamb was a bit overdone which was a real shame but they were incredibly apologetic and brought a fresh one out after a few minutes and insisted it was on the house. They really seem to care about their food and their service, top marks!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyH84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    16
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leicester
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic bistro”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I went there last night with friends and i must say it was the best meal i have had, i like my steak well done and normally have trouble cutting it as its too tuff but not here i could have used a butter knife it was so tender its the first time i have finished a steak dinner it was excellent, The prices were very reasonable will be visting again thanks for a great night .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry west midlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bit of a rush before theatre.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We called at this Bistro on a previous visit to the Curve Theatre. We were rather rushed, as we hit traffic problems. We wanted to visit again, having had such a good meal on our first visit. The service was quick and efficient. And we both enjoyed a starter and fillet steaks. It was our problem that time was tight, but the service and quality of the food was not effected in any way.We will visit again on our return to the Curve, and its only 50 yds from the theatre. Sweeney Todd was fantastic! A good night all round.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank philipdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant food and service, great value food with a smile. Visited twice in the last 2 weeks and would definitely come back. Highly recommend the 2 courses for £13.95 before 7pm

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greggers17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food, brilliant service...”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I visited Leicester with work and have eaten here 3 times as it have been so good! The steak is fantastic and they have a great value 2 course dinner!! Can't recommend enough!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curveside Bistro also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Curveside Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing