We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed July 27, 2014

On arrival I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful person at reception. The room was just the right size and had very clean towels and bedding. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. The bed was not very comfortable as I prefer a firm bed. It was a very hot day when I stayed and the window could only be opened a short way which did not help with ventilation. There was traffic noise, not surprising as it is a motorway service area, but it was not too bad at all. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheshanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 411 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

Excellent room (the executive double). Mini fridge was useful, with bottle of water and biscuit. Facilities really really good. Bed superb. Great blackout curtains, as we slept a lot and left really early in the morning to carry on travelling. Reception service was superb.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PinkPig2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We won't ever stay at Days Inn again. We booked a twin room and confirmed twin booked but when we arrived it was a small double bed with a sofa futon bed which had no extra bedding provided so had to share a bed. The open window was directly above the drain for the hotel which reeked horribly all night making us feel quite sick. As there was no fan or Air conditioning we had no choice but to leave the window open and suffer the foul stench! The room was average if dated decor wise. Reasonably clean. Tea and coffee and one biscuit provided (?) Too tired to complain to desk after a long 4 hour drive from Kent coast. Not happy. Breakfast was adequate though microwave had no instructions for use so couldnt warm anything in there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rose Deya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I had been on the road for a couple of nights and need a restful night before another fully packed day. This hotel provided a clean, comfortable room, a quiet night, a hot bath, clean sheets an uncomplicated television, and a good nights sleep. Friendly staff, easy parking and shops on site. What more could I ask for? Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Its a nice place to stay though I am a non car driver - working near by its a walk down side road to the motorway junction.
On whole I have been happy with previous stays and this one - only gripe is sound from room above did wake me up - elepahnt stopmping around in middle of night. Not too much hassle but a little annoying.

Room could do with maybe a fan rather than having to open window and hearing the noise from lorries coming on and off the motorway. But with windows closed, no noise to worry about - in summer you could do with a fan to take the heat out of room maybe.

Breakfast - continental - could be better. Croissants too warmed up left in the heating appliance. Nothing too special. Almost wish I had paid for prepared meal but then what I eat in morning is not worth paying more for - basic fried egg / toast / beans / orange juice and coffee would do fine.

For vegetarians like me there is not much in way of evening food option, burger king or a vegetarian pizza you can get from the motorway break area.

There is star bucks but I never use it.

One thing I would like all hotels to have is water you can drink - not from basin in bathroom - I never make coffee / tea in room purely because I do not want to use water from the bathroom basin. Water just for drinking would be very useful without having to pay £s for it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Arvinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Last minute booking with superb ease. Friendly receptionist welcome us to the Inn. The room, a family size in the ground floor was clean. The carpet needs replacing as it was torn by the bed legs but apart from that the furniture was as expected. It was a couple of hot days and the room did not have air conditioner. Being in the ground floor we could not left the window open at night because people were passing by all the time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MJCNov2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

One of the best on the M1 and an excellent Days Inn. Has lift to second floor. Staff and receptionist very helpful and friendly.
Stayed there twice within five days....A Sunday and a Thursday in May. Pity the continental breakfast is not served in bedroom but in a small room adjoining reception. The Continental braekfast was excellent value. EW

Room Tip: I always prefer to be on top floor....no noise from someone overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
5.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#21 of 41 in Leicester
532 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
665 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
969 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
1,590 reviews
3.6 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#25 of 41 in Leicester
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1

Address: Welcome Break Service Area J21/21a M1 | Leicester Forest East, Leicester LE3 3GB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: $55 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Leicester Forest East is located 3 miles from Leicester City Centre and Train Station. It offers en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour reception and free parking. Rooms feature a flat-screen Freeview TV offering over 80 different channels. The bright and airy rooms also include a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Situated between junction 21/21a of the M1 motorway, this Days Inn is a 20-minute drive from East Midlands Airport. Nottingham and Birmingham are both within a 30-minute drive.Local attractions such as The National Space Centre, Leicester Racecourse, Mallory Park, Donington Race Track & Silverstone are all located nearby. For added value children up to the age of 12 years stay and eat free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Leicester Forest East Hotel Leicester
Leicester Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing