We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great value for money with free Internet access and clean rooms. I have stayed several times for short business trips and the staff are always friendly and helpful. A good range of food outlets at Welcome Break next door including Starbucks, Waitrose, Burger King and KFC.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Infinitum79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 411 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

All you could wish for of a motorway pitstop. Very courteous staff, a comfortable bed, well appointed and clean room/bathroom and a good selection of fast food outlets at prices that don't break the bank - dogs are well come too!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lorry park may be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelDuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Sometimes you just need a bed for the night and the Days's Inn works just fine for when you're en-route somewhere and don't want to stray off the M1 too much.

The gentleman on check in was friendly and helpful. The room is pretty average - but the sheets are clean and the beds are comfy. The free wifi was working fine, and you have a glamourous(!) selection of food at the service station to pick from. My only little niggle is that because there are smoking rooms in some corridors (unfortunately like the one near my room) there is the 'lingering stale smoke masked by air fresherner' smell.

For what it is and the price it's absolutely fine for a one night stay, but I wouldn't book it for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sssnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We arrived at the hotel about 8 or 9 pm on a saturday night, checked into the hotel and went to put our bags in the room. I had booked a cheap deal so could not specify that we required a non smoking room. We were given a smoking room and the room had not been cleaned since the last person was in the room, ash tray was full, the bed was unmade and there was rubbish and dirty towels in the bathroom. I went down to reception and the staff there said that the room had already been checked. We put our bags back in the car and told them that we were going to go and get something to eat and we wanted the room to be cleaned or to be given a new room. The hotel was fully booked apparently so while we went to eat something for dinner the staff were busy cleaning and making up the room. It still smelt of smoke when we returned but at least we had clean linen to sleep on. For £32 pounds with breakfast for us both I cant really complain however I think I would spend a little more to know that we can have a non smoking room

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoonToBeMrsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I'd never normally choose to stay on the M1. It's not on many people's bucket lists. But in this case I was heading up north and just needed somewhere to get my head down to break the journey.
This place is cheap and very basic. Slightly shabby room, dodgy bed but a pillow, a tv and a bathroom was all I needed. That, and a cold beer...why I thought that alcohol would be available at a motorway services I have no idea, but in case you didn't know, it isn't.
Not where you'd go to warm your soul or for your honeymoon, but it's great for access to the M1.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NPSSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I travel quite a lot on business and quite often choose Days Inn as they are better than their peers, Travelodge and Premier Inn. Free internet and only £5 more for a executive room. Very good value.

This branch has been exceptional because of the high quality of staff and service.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank MalvolioCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Bearing in mind this is a hotel on a very busy motorway service area it is a really nice place to stay. On arrival the staff were helpful, on coming out of my room I was asked if I needed anything in paticular (I was on a three nights stay) and when I checked out a day early the receptionist was very helpful in arranging a refund (you pay on arrrival).

The hotel value is very good with a stay in one of their executive rooms costing me £49 with a continental breakfast £4.95 extra.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and functional with the executive roomns including a fridge and decent desk. Wireless broadband is free and running at a good speed.

The only downside is the potential for noise. My room on this occasion overlooked the lorry park and they do tend to come and go all through the night. In March not a problem as the excellent double glazing kept the noise at bay. On a hot summers evening, without the benefit of air conditioning, it would get very warm though I suspect fans would be avalable, its worth checking when you book.

All in all, a perfect spot for a buisness traveller.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front/back of the property. Avoid the side facing rooms as you will either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueSunbeam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
5.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
534 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
668 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,591 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
3.6 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#25 of 41 in Leicester
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1

Address: Welcome Break Service Area J21/21a M1 | Leicester Forest East, Leicester LE3 3GB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: $56 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Leicester Forest East is located 3 miles from Leicester City Centre and Train Station. It offers en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour reception and free parking. Rooms feature a flat-screen Freeview TV offering over 80 different channels. The bright and airy rooms also include a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Situated between junction 21/21a of the M1 motorway, this Days Inn is a 20-minute drive from East Midlands Airport. Nottingham and Birmingham are both within a 30-minute drive.Local attractions such as The National Space Centre, Leicester Racecourse, Mallory Park, Donington Race Track & Silverstone are all located nearby. For added value children up to the age of 12 years stay and eat free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Leicester Forest East Hotel Leicester
Leicester Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing