We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is in an unprepossessing area just outside the ring road.However it is a 10-15 minute walk into the city where there is much to see.The hotel is very clean with friendly staff.My room a small double just for me was immaculate and comfortable.Continental breakfast was included in my deal and as such was a pleasant surprise...breads,croissants,fruit,yogurt,cereal,ham,cheese etc.There is some traffic noise if overlooking the road but this quietens down at night.I did not try the restaurant for dinner as there are many good curry houses in Leicester.Altogether a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anderbywold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review.

I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be well located to the town centre with immacuate rooms and with a good breakfast.

I was also delighted with your comment about our friendly team as this is something that we pride oursevles on at Campanile Leicester. We hope that when you are next in Leicester you will be able to stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Steve Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 474 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Staff friendly on reception and helpful. Rooms were very basic but very clean. Mattress was very springy but overall it had everything you need for a short stay. I would stay again only a 8 minute walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review.

I was delighted to read that you considered the team to be both friendly and helpful.
I was also pleased to read that you considered the rooms to be very clean and that our location was conveinient for the town centre.

I hope that when you are next in Leicester you will be able to stay again.

Kind Regards

Steve Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Located on the Leicester ring road easy access to town centre. Rooms are small and basic but clean, starting to look a little tired. Staff are friendly and car parking is free. We didn’t bother with breakfast, instead walked into Leicester centre where there is a vast choice. Perfect if you just need a clean room and a bed on a budget.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_UK_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review.

I was delighted to read that you found the team to be friendly,you considered your room to be clean and our free on site parking conveinient.

I hope that when next in Leicester you will be able to stay again.

Kind Regards

Steve Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here as was out in Leicester for a Christmas party, handily it was located about 10 minutes from my place of work and close to the edge of the centre of Leicester. And the price was half of the other hotels in the vicinity. Room was averaged sized for a city centre hotel, and was quite basically done out but as was just going to sleep in the room was fine by me.

As budget hotels go was good value and as a crash pad would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavlaar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your recent review. I was pleased to read that you considered the hotel to be well located and at a very reasonable price.

I hope that when next needing accomodation in Leicester you will be able to stay again.

Kind Regards

Steve Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Interview at Leicesters De Montfort Uni, wanted a hotel fairly central with parking. The Campanile on the edge of the ring road was very comfortable, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, extra pillows, kettle etc, very powerful shower, hot water and extra towels on request. We didn't eat there instead walked into town about 15 minutes, food places everywhere! Interview at de Montfort, left the car at hotel as check out 12 - 20 minute walk to the Uni, we had room at the back which was very quiet seeing as the hotel is right on the edge of the ring road. Would use again, excellent value at under £40 for a twin room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverSeagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I was delighted to read that you considered the hotel to be both well located and Excellent Value.

At Campanile Leicester we work hard on delivering fantastic service and I was pleased that you found the team to be very friendly.

We hope that when next in Leicester you wil be able to stay again.

Kind Regards

Steve Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here on the girlfriends birthday night out because it was about £40, which is cheaper then a taxi. Rooms were basic but warm, TV worked and bed was comfy. Bathroom was a bit grotty but we didn't use it except for brushing if teeth. Probably wouldn't stay again but by no fault of the hotel, it's just easier to go home.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samcook100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review.
I was glad to read that you found the Hotel to be reasonably priced and the rooms comfortable.

With regards to your comments on the bathroom, I would be interested to hear what was wrong.
Please feel free to contact me at manager.leicester@campanile.com

Kind Regards

Steve Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I arrived, friendly receptionist, room 314 had not been cleaned
Or prepared. Great start. Dinner no buffet available even though it is
Key to many of the offers! Did get a free drink - voucher in the room.
Burger was fine. Table mat was dirty. Breakfast continental was ok,
No sliced cheese, just wedges of plastic cheddar or cream Cheese.
Though hot, the baguettes were large and very doughy. Overall excellent
Value for money. Silly things spoilt it. I will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gadgetscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review.

I was sorry to read that you encountered several issues whilst you were staying with us but was pleased that you still considered the hotel to be of excellent value for money.

Please be reasurred that I will be looking into these points in an effort to avoid a reoccurance in the future.

I hope that when next in Leicester you will be able to stay with us again.

Should you wish to discuss any of these points in more detail,please feel free to contact me at manager.leicester@campanile.com

Kind Regards

Steve Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#22 of 41 in Leicester
548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
691 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
3.6 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hotel Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Leicester

Address: St Matthews Way | Bedford Street North, Leicester LE1 3JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: $53 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Leicester 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Leicester Hotel Leicester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing