We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of Salvador Deli

Salvador Deli
Ranked #170 of 1,166 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my little boy go every month and the food is good but the staff are excellent - I love this place and would recommend it to any.

Helpful?
Thank Rishob007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJR-Leic, Manager at Salvador Deli, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Hi, thanks for the review ,
Feedback is always well received, at the deli, be it positive or negative.
Your comment about the staff is really appreciated and I honestly believe , even though it sounds as though I am creeping, that really good staff are easier to find and keep if you have really nice customers. The nicer the customer the easier the job is for the attendant. So, thanks again and keep coming.
Regards,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    35
    6
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our meals were great value for money and delicious! They had a varied menu, which was quite cheap compared to some other places.
On top of this the staff were incredibly polite and helpful!
Loved the decor too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GingerRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What a delight!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Popped in for brekkie on a rainy day. Hubby had sausage & bacon baguette, declared it a great success and lovely tomato sauce. I had the 'B' breakfast soooo tasty, delicious mushrooms, in fact all delicious and really good value.
The breakfast would have a little cool for my hubby who likes his food volcanically hot but it was spot on for me.
Lovely friendly staff too & great coffee.
Wished we lived closer:(

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on Queens Road”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Excellent little breakfast/lunch spot, I've been here many times and have never been disappointed. Scrambled eggs are lovely and you can tell they're home made. Home made sauces for the table as well were a nice touch, the brown sauce is the first time I've actually liked it! Lunch is lovely as well, no slacking on fillings for sandwiches/paninis and the batons with dips is a ridiculously generous portion!
I'll be returning again soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thecatspyjamas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Had lunch here Bank Holiday Monday 2 adults and 4 children. Very busy, had to wait a while for a seat. It was worth the wait, food and service both excellent. Should be higher up the list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biddy1731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvador Deli also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Salvador Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing