We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to complain about” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chamelee Tandori Restaurant

Chamelee Tandori Restaurant
Ranked #538 of 1,127 Restaurants in Leicester
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We visited this little place on. Wednesday evening and it was fine for just that but I probably wouldn't visit for a special occasion. The service was warm and friendly and the food was tasty, but there wasn't really a "wow" factor.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We drive here thats how good it is. Reasonable prices for great food. The staff are very nice and dont overpower you if you go in early doors and its quiet. As i am driving i have the salted Lassi, lovely with a starter of chilli mushrooms and yes they have a lot of fresh popping chillis in it, but not in an eye watering way.

Have tried their set meal, very good. Groupon Vouchers are amazing value and most dishes from their menu, not had a bad meal, visit a couple of times a month

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zebadeeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I like my indian food so when we moved locally i had to try this place. The service was great, fast and attentive. The food was brilliant, i liked the sound of all the chefs specials.

Have been few times now, the standard is always the same.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete24v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Friendly Service, Tasty Food :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have been going to this restaurant for several years now and have pretty much always had excellent food and service. The manager and waiting staff are very attentive without being intrusive. The place is clean and modern with seating on two floors. There is a small bar and waiting area on the first floor and upstairs a larger area for busy days or party bookings
My husband and I usually come here once a week and often bring friends or work collegues here as the staff are so nice and the food is great
We often turn up after ten oclock and never feel like an annoyance which is especially nice as we frequently work til late
I can recommend the paneer pathia...and my husband nearly always has the zafrani king prawns with the shell on :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank missfishlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The food from this restaurant is lovely.
Ambience abit strange. Small downstairs and upstairs feels like sitting in a weird art gallery.
Cannot fault the food we received but not the most relaxing of restaurants. Apart from that food tastes very good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BakewellPudding1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chamelee Tandori Restaurant also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Chamelee Tandori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing