We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis leicester”
Review of Ibis Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Leicester
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Room was amazingly large compare with other Ibis. bathroom was clean and the pressure of the shower iwas fantastic. and close to the train station. front staff is friendly as any other Ibis front staff. it is a good hotel close to the train station.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myhotel_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis in Leicester I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Leicester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 654 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

We like this hotel..... Really nice and clean.. The only thing that let it down was in my opinion a health and safety issue as the double plug socket in the room did not work and was not attached to te wall properly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your constructive comments which have already been addressed. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Have stayed here several times on business trips. Is just behind train station, and I've had rooms at the back but with window shut I didn't hear anything - was very surprised and happy. Beds are large and comfy, rooms are simple but clean and staff friendly. Their book in advance price of £31.50 is excellent value, but still worth staying here if paying more as definitely better than the other budget options in Leicester - have stayed in all of them but only one i'll be going back to is IBIS. My only gripe is that when on a business trip there's no free internet access anywhere, not even in communal areas which most places do now provide. If they would just change that so I could access emails, would be perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebsBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for suggestions which have been noted. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was staying in Leicester for 1 night for leisure purposes. I'd stayed in this IBIS hotel before and I'm used to staying in IBIS hotels in the UK and France. This is as good as any.
If there was a small breakfast available with this stay included in the price I would have given it excellent value. But it was good value anyway without. It was very comfortable, quiet and the staff were pleasant. Altogether very happy with my stay here. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philbarker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very comfortable stay, good breakfast and friendly staff.

Make sure you request a room not on the station side otherwise you will hear when the next train is arriving.

Walking to the pubs is about 5 mins and if you want to park get there early.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Budget hotel but large well appointed rooms.Spotlessly clean wih a good shower wash basin and tiolet. Near the station ,can,t hear the trains but can hear the station loudspeaker if you get a room at the back. Rooms at the front overlook a busy ring road.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Leicester I hope you enjoyed your stay and I have noted your comments. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Excellent short stay, very pleasant service, quiet room on ground floorm great breakfast
Only issue was lack of parking although public carpark les than 5 mins walk away
Will stay again, we were made to feel very welcome

Room Tip: No helpful experience
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frostyfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, General Manager at Ibis Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the ibis in Leicester again very soon. Kind regards Sarah Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
932 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#16 of 40 in Leicester
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.6 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leicester

Address: St. George's Way | Constitution Hill, Leicester LE1 1PL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: $64 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leicester City is just a short walk from Leicester City Centre, close to the Train Station, Curve Theatre and the Athena. All 94 contemporary guest bedrooms have free WIFI, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. The Restaurant offers snacks 24 hours and the hotel bar provides range of wines, beers and spirits. Reception is open 24 hours. Car parking is limited at the hotel, however ample additional pay parking is available within a few minutes walk, just behind the hotel. A short drive from M1, M6 and M69 motorways. 35km from Birmingham International Airport, 40km from East Midlands International Airport. 4km from the National Space Centre. A short walk from the cities restaurants, bars and Highcross shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leicester Hotel Leicester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing