We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Richard III Exhibition” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leicester Guildhall

Leicester Guildhall
Ranked #6 of 108 things to do in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Richard III Exhibition”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Visited the guild hall to see the Richard III exhibition which was very well presented and laid out with lots of interesting information.
Staff very friendly too

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neill2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    150
    27
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“king in the car park exhibition”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

good day out in leicester not the sort of place you my go for a day out . What a surprise great shops and good restaurants and bars with plenty of spicy foods. The King in the car park exhibition small but interesting. I believe it is under construction for a larger exhibition next year.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenniej467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good overview of the search for Richard III”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Some of the things I most wanted to see on a recent trip to England was "the car park" and the exhibit in the Guildhall. While the Bosworth battlefield information center has a better overall explanation of the War of the Roses and context and actual battle, the exhibit here focuses on the search for Richard III and summarizes what was done and found. I hope this becomes a permanent exhibit and wish it would be expanded to show even more! I highly recommend it as a stop if you are interested in this subject. The parrish hall next door has a pleasant cafe for a nice stop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank davisellu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent Exhibition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I visited whilst the exbibition on the dig to uncover the grave of Richard III was on. It was an excellent exhibition with lots of information but presented in an informative but easy to understand way

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Richard III - great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have only ever visited the guildhall in the past as a wedding guest, and had thought what a wonderful and historic venue with gorgeous features and a romantic feel.
Recently I visited with elderly relatives the Richard III exhibition adn was very pleased with the experience.
The exhibition itself is compact enough for everyobody to walk around comfortably without too much standing - and listening and interaction. I would visit again to see how the exhibition evolves and also to see other things which are showing at this venue
The exhibition is also Free so donate genrously as you enter.........
RIP Dickie!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelgaLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leicester Guildhall also viewed

 
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Leicester Guildhall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing