We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and easy access to the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and easy access to the city”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I returned back to this hotel in early May for 4 nights and what a difference it was from the last time I stayed there. The cleaning staff did a very good job this time on a daily basis, the breakfast was very good as always and the staff very helpful and pleasant without fail. The location of this hotel that is literally across the road from the city is a bonus with lots of good pubs in the surroundings. I would recommend it to anyone who wants the convinence of easy access to the city center.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor with easy access to the lift but no noise at all during the duration...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for writing a review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and could see marked improvements following your previous visit in May.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the very near future.
Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    229
    145
    53
    35
See reviews for
74
137
35
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North East England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel was nice enough, room comfortable and food edible. All the staff bar one were lovely. Unfortunately the first member of staff was surly, awkward and downright rude. Sam on reception urgently needs some help with his customer service skills.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank omorphocavaliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for writing a review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor.
I was pleased to see that you were generally happy with your stay but sorry to learn that you felt let down by one of our staff members. Please be assured that your experience on this occasion is not indicative of our usual high standards which I hope would not deter you from returning in the very near future.
Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Mountain Ash
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions as it is ideally located for my work when in Leicester and usually my stays are fine, that is until yesterday.

Upon getting to my room i found that i had been given a twin room despite the fact that I had booked a double room and this was confirmed in the confirmation, I phoned reception to ask why I had been given a twin room and not double and was told that this was the only room available!!!! By this, I can only assume that someone who checked in earlier than me had been given my room.

At 1.45 am I was woken by the noise of loud music, at first I assumed that the music was coming from a nearby room, however after a few minutes I realised that the music was coming from the outside speakers that are connected to the music in the bar. I phoned reception to ask what time the music would stop and the person I spoke to said 'I didn't realise the music was still switched on outside'!!!! The music was switched off immediately. The thing that surprised me most though was the fact that I was staying on the 4th floor with the windows shut but I could still hear the music.

Next time I'm in Leicester I will probably try one of the nearby hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the hotel's outside sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonConcrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for writing a review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

I was sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your stay, particularly as you have enjoyed many visits with us in the past.
I would ask that you accept my most sincere apologies for the confusion concerning your room type allocation and for the late night music outside the Hotel. I am sure you will agree that your experiences on this occasion are not indicative of our usual high standards and hope that you will reconsider returning to our Hotel when next in Leicester.

Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

A reasonable walk from Leicester train station takes you to this good budget hotel. I had a room on a high floor at the end of the corridor and enjoyed the views from the floor to ceiling windows. The bed was comfortable, the TV worked well and I liked the wet room in the bathroom which provided a good spacious shower. Breakfast was good and as I always eat poached eggs in hotels I'm becoming an expert on judging their poaching skills! These were good. The staff are friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I'd recommend being high up for a quieter room and a good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptgrrtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for writing a review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff hospitable. I am also glad to see that we produced excellent poached eggs for your breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the very near future.
Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here before, but forgot to review previously! As budget business hotels go this one is as good as can be expected. It is ideally located in city centre, although the car park is across the road. The rooms were nice with comfortable beds (pillow was a little lumpy). Staff were helpful.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Izvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for writing a review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

I was very pleased to learn that this was a return visit for you and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the very near future.
Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at the ramada hotel Saturday night(28-6)I found the bedrooms clean and well styled,bed was comfy,most of the essentials where there..eg..tv,kettle....but that was the end of the good points..we went back to our rooms to relax and get some sleep,but unfortunately that did not happen,we were kept up most of the night by people partying in one of the rooms till the early hours..the next morning after maybe an hours sleep we went down for breakfast around 7:45..we walked into what looked like a war zone,with one little soldier running around like her life depended on it..I was obviously angry with no sleep and no breakfast either,however this one waitress did everything she could to get a table clean and get us breakfast amongst the chaos...which she did with a smile which was difficult considering there was no other staff around to help..other than that I would stay there again...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear David C

Thank you very much for writing a review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
I was very pleased to learn that liked our hotel and its facilities. However I was sorry to learn that you were disturbed by other guests in the Hotel who demonstrated a disregard to other users.
I would also ask that you accept my apologies for the delays at breakfast, we were a staff member short on that morning, which did adversely effect our service.
I sincerely hope that you will not be deterred from staying with us again, when I can assure you of our every attention.

Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Ramada Encore in Leicester for one night as part of our company's bi-annual away day and it was great for what we were wanting. My room was clean and airy and well equipped: nice size tele, comfy bed, desk, hair dryer (although this was broken but I'd brought my own so wasn't an inconvenience), good sized bathroom with large shower and the usual toiletries.

I found the internet to be a little slow but in fairness I was trying to download a large file which probably isn't what they expect you to be doing. There's wi-fi throughout the hotel which is free and easy to get on which was really useful.

The bar downstairs was great with a nice atmosphere - the staff were friendly and the prices were reasonable so no complaints!

Breakfast was good too with a good range of choice from cooked to continental and cereals.

The location of this hotel seemed good too although I didn't venture far. Close to bars and restaurants and about a 10 minute walk from the train station.

If I went to Leicester again I would definitely stay in this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank loonylaura666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Laura

Thank you very much for writing a review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent company away day.

I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and liked our facilities and service. I would apologise however for the fact that your hair dryer did not work.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel on your next away day!

Sincerely
Henrik Jespersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
874 reviews
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
1.8 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Address: 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing