We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Leicester Stage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Leicester Stage
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Excellent hotel. Fabulous spacious room with queen size bed, large screen tv, sofa. Internet access, easy to operate heating and air con. Reasonably priced restaurant. Very clean. Only downside, dont go if you want impressive bathroom. Although very clean, dated and in need of refurbishment. Otherwise dont be put off. I am sure I will visit again. Well Done Western Hotels!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    111
    111
    85
    78
See reviews for
71
69
33
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Whoever is in charge of staff training deserves an award, or whoever is in charge of staff appointments is a genius! Possibly the best mannered, most helpful, most hardworking team I have ever encountered during the last 4 years of staying in the Leicester area. The hotel is what you would expect for the price as to bedrooms, bar, food, WiFi, and I cannot comment on the pool etc. as I always arrived back too late to try it out. But I did appreciate the quality biscuits served with hot drinks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glorialotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We got married at the stage hotel on 19th oct, If you are looking for a wedding venue i recommend this 1!! we had an excellent day, everything was well organised and the day ran like clock work. the food was beautiful, (wedding breakfast and evening buffet) all the guest thoroughly enjoyed it. staff were great all very friendly and helpful, i can't thank them enough for helping make it a perfect day.
we stayed for 2 nights and had the executive suite,which was very large and clean. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. A few of our friends and relatives also stayed and they all said they had no problems and enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sazza221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in August. 4 People 2 rooms. Did get an upgraded room on request.
We had a lovely stay here at the Leicester stage hotel.
Upon arriving the check in procedure was very efficient and well managed, the staff were very friendly, professional and nothing was to much trouble. The bedroom was big and spacious and clean and the bed was large and comfy. Great that you get FREE Wi-Fi and you don't have to set any account up for it. The bathroom was quiet dated but it had got everything you needed and the shower was powerful for rinsing hair and I was not expecting it to be. Went for a swim which was nice and warm, had a Jacuzzi too.
We had all meals here lunch, dinner and breakfast. Lunch menu had a good choice and was very nice indeed. The evening meal was especially delicious on both nights. One of my party had salmon and they said it was the best salmon they had ever had. Breakfast was nice, plenty of choice and I like how they kept everything topped up and wanted to help you with anything. It was nice that every time we ordered a coffee while sat in the lounge you got a biscuit with it. So I would like to say a big thank You for a very pleasant say, The question is would I recommend this hotel, of course I would that's why as we checked out we booked to go back again at the end of October

Room Tip: Does not cost much to have a room upgrade but it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.9 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#21 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
3.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Leicester Stage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Leicester Stage

Property: Ramada Leicester Stage
Address: 299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Leicester Stage 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Leicester Stage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leicester
Leicester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing