We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room - lots of room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Leicester
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Faversham
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great room - lots of room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have stayed here before and it is a good hotel with most of the staff being helpful and interested in whether you are having a good visit. My room was spacious and comfortable and the food was good. The breakfasts are particularly good and the irish chef who does the breakfasts is great. Have the birch muesli - never had this before and it tastes good.
The swimming pool and facilities are fine. The lift is irritating as it is at the back of the hotel and you seem to walk a long way to it.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: 229 had two double beds and a sofa so lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunDressmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. It is great to hear that you enjoy your stays with us especially our Hilton Breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    510
    294
    146
    80
See reviews for
505
280
46
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Excellent value for money for a family 2 night stay. Great facilities - pool with sauna, steam, jacuzzi and well equipped gym. We stayed in a clean spacious double double ensuite bedroom. We had breakfast included in the price and tickets to 3 local attractions. Lovely meal in the hotel with attentive staff. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank GillianElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor, after your recent stay with us here at Hilton Leicester. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and made full use of the hotels facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I recently stayed here as part of a conference, while the hotel does not look very promising from outside. I was pleasantly surprised, the staff were extremely helpful. While the reception feels a bit cramped due to various business people having meetings and interviews.
The bar which is tucked away is very nice, the rooms are excellent and very American in design, good spec, very comfortable.
Breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in posting your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. We value your comments and were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stay here reasonably regularly for business purposes and find it very comfortable. The rooms are a very good size, with the usual facilities including ironing board and iron, hair dryer, plenty of towels, comfy beds with plenty if pillows. I like the fact that I can both control the heating (there's an electric wall heater in each room) and also open the windows as I tend to get hot at night. The bar area is nice and there's a super gym and pool complex. The food in the restaurant and there's a reasonably priced a-la-carte menu. The only downside is that room service and bar meals seem extortionate - £20 for a bowl of pasta carbonara and £11 for cheese and biscuits is simply too much. Overall, however, just fine for me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your reent stay with us, here at Hilton Leicester. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especailly enjoy our lesiure facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed over easter 2013 with the stay and explore package (2 adults and 2 kids)
Great breakfast and leisure facilities and enjoyed the pool and steam/sauna.
Location is great for exploring Leicester
Did not order food at the hotel but I have heard it is good (but at hotel prices so not cheap)

Minor flaw - the hotel TV did not have all the freeview channels and so Cbeebies was missing. I think this may only be because the hotel wants you to take the pay per view movies etc but I do think including all the freeview channels would have been good

Went to Snibston and Twinlakes theme parks and they are about 30 min drive (or less)

I would choose this hotel again for its facilities and convenience

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank datahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent Easter break with us, here at Hilton Leicester. I was pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us, and took time to enjoy our leisure facilities. The stay, play and explore package is extremely good value and allows you to explore some of the many attractions we are within easy reach of. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Booked as a Christmas present, location suited us for shopping and seeing friends, very pleasant reception staff, room was fabulous loved the unusual layout, upgraded to deluxe room with fruit wine chocs dressing towns etc, excellent choice for breakfast

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip advisor. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your expectations were met and exceeded. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The reason I am giving the hotel an over all of 3 is because we got moved rooms 3 times firstly was my fault as I booked the wrong room, however the receptionist was very nice and helped out all 3 times. After this they moved me to another room which we got changed to, and we asked to be moved again as it smelt really strongly of cigarettes. Then they finally moved us to a nicer, and bigger room. I must stress however none of this was the staff's fault.

The rooms are not basic, it has a digital TV, kettle and tea (etc) and other things you would expect to find. However they just felt old and a bit dated really. They were clean but they missed a couple of cob webs on the ceiling.

After this we went to the restraunt where the food was really nice. The service was very fast and the food was above expectations.

The staff were really freindly and eager to help, and the service we revived was excellent. Never went to the swimming pool so i can't tell you what that's like.

Over all I wouldn't of reccomended it unless the price went down as we payed £85 per night.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor, after your stay last year. I was sorry to hear of the inconvenience of changing rooms three times, but pleased my reception team were able to resolve quickly and to your satisfaction. I was pleased to hear this did not deter you from the rest of your stay and that you enjoyed the final room and your meal in our restaurant.
We do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
2.9 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#8 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leicester

Property: Hilton Leicester
Address: 21 Junction 21 Approach, Leicester LE19 1WQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#5 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leicester 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Leicester hotel, 3 miles from the city center, just off junction 21 of the M1. Unwind in the gym, pool, restaurant and bar. Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms for 2-150. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from Nottingham East Midlands Airport. Indulge in traditional cuisine at Flavours restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in the Hilton Leicester hotel's Court Bar and coffee and sandwiches in our coffee lounge. Unwind in the LivingWell Health Club, swim in the indoor pool, work out in the gym and relax in the sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leicester Hotel Leicester
Hilton International Leicester
Leicester Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing