We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“private function”
Review of Hilton Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Leicester
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“private function”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Having previously dined here on several occasions; we were pleased to be invited to attend a private function hosted at the hotel. We were not to be disappointed from arrival to departure our every need was attended and all in excellent manner. A memorable occasion befitting of the venue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that the private function you attended met and exceeded your expectations. It is always a delight to get such positive feedback and certainly will be shared with the whole team. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    522
    300
    147
    84
See reviews for
523
285
48
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
warwickshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed in deluxe room special treat for birthday but never got a package of wine snacks or any think it says you get on web site no one told us till
we read it on web site after we got home would have been nice to be told when booking on phone. .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 81ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us. I was sorry to learn that you did not receive your Club Package as expected. I beleive this matter has since been resolved for you. I hope this did not spoil the festivities of your birthday, and we do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Cold and wrong breakfast delivered, poor service. Not good value for money. Location was fine, room was clean but well below expected for price, poor value for money. Room charges are ridiculous considering the service, no mini bar

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyBarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on trip advisor. I was sorry to hear that your breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please be assured this is not our usual standard of service. I have shared your comments with both our Head Chef and Food and Beverage Manager to investigate further. Thank you again for bringing your concerns to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I had a bad experience at a Devere Hotel in Warrington on our anniversary so we tried a hotel nearer to our home to have a good meal. This deal at A Hilton came up on Buyagift.com. We paid £35 for a 3 - course meal and a champagne cocktail. We decided to back a basic room instead of paying for taxis which turned out to be a good idea as the snow caused major disruption and we only had a short drive to the hotel.
On arrival the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. The room was great - clean and spacious with a comfy bed. Only a broken remote control made for a small annoyance.
We had a drink in the bar and the bar staff were great giving suggestiions for a whisky. We then went in to the virtually empty restaurant and were greeted with the same high level of service. The food was lovely with a good choice on the menu and a nice ambience. This was so much better than our previous hotel stay at Warrington!
The following morning we went for a swim in the Living Well gym. It's a good size pool with good Gym facilities.
We already knew the hotel was good as we had eaten there before and we are gym members but it was even better than expected Possibly, it was down to the lack of guests allowing for staff to have time to give a better service or because we were out of the snow and traffic chaos. But whatever we had a great night so thank you Hilton Leicester!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stev1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback on Trip Advisor, after your recent stay with us, here at Hilton Leicester.

We were delighted to hear that your stay exceeded your expecatations, and that you enjoyed the time spent with us. I was especially thrilled to hear of the great service your experienced from our team and I will certainly share your comments with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Weekend rates are unbeatable.

Breakfast was superb, even Haggis for Burns Night.

Staff really attentive and helpful. (Tim in the restaurant was a star)

Pool and hot tub great way to relax.

Really comfortable beds.

Nice and quiet in the evening so good nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay, with us here at Hilton Leicester. I was delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team, and you enjoyed our infamous Hilton breakfast. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, Reading
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed with a colleague in December, having stayed before. The hotel is pretty average but nothing to complain about.

Dinner in the restaurant was good. Bedrooms were fine and breakfast was as you would hope for.

Service was good throughout.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllaBella47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip advisor, after your recent stay with us here at Hilton Leicester.
I was delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay, and that both dinner and breakfast met and exceeded your expecatations. I am also pleased that your redceived good customer service throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

fully enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We did have a small problem in that our extras either did not turn up or was late but this did not detract from the fact that the suite was stunning and the breakfast excellent with great attention from the staff. This was our second stay at this hotel and we shall stay again

Room Tip: Go for suite whilst the sale is on
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was delighted to hear that you had had an enjoyable stay and thoroughly enjoyed the space the suite provides and the Hilton breakfast the next morning. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
899 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
2.9 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
389 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leicester

Property: Hilton Leicester
Address: 21 Junction 21 Approach, Leicester LE19 1WQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#5 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leicester 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Leicester hotel, 3 miles from the city center, just off junction 21 of the M1. Unwind in the gym, pool, restaurant and bar. Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms for 2-150. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from Nottingham East Midlands Airport. Indulge in traditional cuisine at Flavours restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in the Hilton Leicester hotel's Court Bar and coffee and sandwiches in our coffee lounge. Unwind in the LivingWell Health Club, swim in the indoor pool, work out in the gym and relax in the sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leicester Hotel Leicester
Hilton International Leicester
Leicester Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing