We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel”
Review of Hilton Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Leicester
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top Hotel”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is one of the nicest and friendliest hotel I've stayed in, a weekend away just for the hell of it plus the Tigers ground is only 15 mins away so we went to the match.
The staff were so helpful in every way, nothing was too much trouble, I tried to pay the extra for an upgrade but none were available but when I saw the room I realised it wasn't necessary.
I asked the receptionist about somewhere nice to eat as it was my wife's birthday the following day and she gave me a list of restaurants, I was very impressed in the morning to find a birthday card pushed under the door for my wife signed by the staff.
It's the little things like that which make me want to come again, the breakfast was first class, hot, plentiful and a huge variety.
Easy access from the motorway and the parking is reasonable at £5 a day, the food in the restaurant was excellent with 2 courses for £20 per person, but the wine is over priced, however there are plenty of staff there so your not waiting long which was a nice change.
Only downside was both nights there were Christmas parties going on so couldn't really use the bar (for the noise) but that was the only thing.
I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Even with a Christmas party going on we couldn't hear any noise and our room was on the ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 736W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us here at Hilton Leicester. I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with your wife and that your expecatations were met and exceeded. It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff have gone above and beyond the guests expectations and have created happy memories. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    534
    305
    151
    87
See reviews for
543
291
49
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I'm a member of Hilton Honors but had not visited this one before. It's so convenient just on the junction of the M1 and M69 at Leciester and reasonably easy to find. Check in was quick and efficient. Food good, wine selection by the glass also good although the price of the Chablis at £13 per glass is a little steep. It's everything one expects from a Hilton: comfortable beds and pillows, quiet due to high level of business client occupancy. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauran1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback after your recent stay with us here at Hilton Leicester. It is great to hear that you had had an enjoyable stay, and that your expectations were met. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very friendly staff Very helpful when you are traveling with kid's WE stay as my wife was on a course I was left with a three and a half year old to entertain The staff put cartoons on the big screen the to keep him happy and I know the Bar man would have rather watched the golf

Room Tip: Watch you don't get over charged for parking If your a guest It is £5.00 a night only The sign...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the extra care extended to your son. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back as a family in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have enjoyed a couple of stays here now and have to say, it is a very nice hotel.

The rooms are huge and very comfortable - great bathrooms, sofa, desk and aq decent hairdryer (always a bonus!). The restaurant is fabulous - great breakfasts and a really delicious dinner. They were extremely accomodating and friendly for my large group (20 of us at night) and service was exceptional. The hotel has a leisure suite and although I didn't get time to enjoy it, some of my colleagues managed a few hours in the pool and sauna and have said it was very good. the only downside to this hotel (apart from location - really busy roads but that also makes it convenient for business tracel) is the bar prices. Drinks are extortionate!

Other than that though, really great rooms, delicous food, fantastic breakfast and very handy location. The hotel was really quiet and no noise disruption from the roads and the receptionist allowed me to check in early as my room was ready. Definately worth staying in again for business and if I was ever in Leicester for pleasure, this would be my first choice hote.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stays especailly our rooms and restaurant. You do need to try the pool for yourself and not just rely on others telling you that it is pleasant!!! We do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just a one night business stay. Hotel has been there for a while, still remember it as a Stakis and not too much changed since. Rooms have space, are clean, older and have all the standard comfort plus a little basked with water, crisps etc complimentary. Typical british creaking floorboards and fire doors. Nice large fitness, opening at 6am and a good bar. Breakfast is good. Towels huge. Reception takes a little effort to understand the local dialect, but very friendly and patient :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlvinZug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to use our facilities including the leisure centre. We look forward to welcoming you back tot he hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We planed a trip to Chatsworth house but we set out after work so decided to stop on route so we booked this hotel at short notice. It was very easy to find as it was just of juction 21 of the M1. The lady on recption was very helpful. The room was good very clean it was a good size. We put our case in the room and headed to the bar. I ordered a glass of red wine and a glass of white it was very expensive so only had one. If you book room only but dicide you would like breakfast as for a voucher at reception and it will be £10 each if you ask in resturant it would be £16:50p. there is a £5 parking.

Room Tip: The room we had was very quiet.It was on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Din M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you had had an enjoyable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were four guys coming to see a football match and a rygby game in Leicester. The Hilton was really good value for money. Good rooms, spacy beds, nice swimming pool. The hotel is not in the town centre but so had quiet surroundings and the taxis to town had a reasonable cost. Recommended!

Room Tip: Get room with two double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knutsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLeicester, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you and your friends had a great time whilst staying with us. We are ideally located for attending both rugby and football matches - hopefully your teams won!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
918 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
3.4 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leicester

Property: Hilton Leicester
Address: 21 Junction 21 Approach, Leicester LE19 1WQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#5 Family Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leicester 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Leicester hotel, 3 miles from the city center, just off junction 21 of the M1. Unwind in the gym, pool, restaurant and bar. Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms for 2-150. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from Nottingham East Midlands Airport. Indulge in traditional cuisine at Flavours restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in the Hilton Leicester hotel's Court Bar and coffee and sandwiches in our coffee lounge. Unwind in the LivingWell Health Club, swim in the indoor pool, work out in the gym and relax in the sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leicester Hotel Leicester
Hilton International Leicester
Leicester Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing