We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch”
Review of Bar Dos Hermanos

Bar Dos Hermanos
Ranked #84 of 1,153 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Bar, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A 1950's style of Cuban American bar adjacent to Barceloneta Spanish Restaurant. We operate as a bar Monday to Thursday from 5pm onwards, and on Fridays from 4pm. Every Saturday and Sunday from 10am through to 3pm we offer a Full Breakfast and Brunch Fayre with an extensive selection of choices together with a few specials. In the evenings we provide a Tapas Tree Menu from Sunday through to Thursday, and a cold Tapas selection (olives, cheese, charcuterie etc.) Every night of the week. A great selection of wines, beers classic and contemporary cocktails, fruit juices and hot and cold beverages are also offered to our guests.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have visited several times for brunch recently as we live in Clarendon park. Efficient , friendly service and even though it was busy we never felt rushed. The breakfast menu is extensive, and very useful being able to choose a smaller English breakfast, our only complaint would be the toast is not especially great bread which is a shame and as it s sliced bread 2 slices , even with the half Monty, would be more generous. Otherwise a great atmosphere and a relaxing place to eat brunch on Sat or Sun.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    42
    12
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great bar food average”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to meet with friends for a drink or cocktails, nice and lively but the food is not great breakfasts over priced and greasy. Defo the place to be at night not day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Taken recently for Brunch by some Leicester residents, I live out of the area. Very casual friendly place with good food and jolly service. I had a slice of bacon which should have been cooked more, I don't think anyone likes white flobbly fat on their bacon, but everyone loves brown crisp fat. It was the only problem, probably caused by frying the bacon, it takes ages to get it cooked properly in a frying pan. Grill the bacon, it's much faster and the fat goes brown and crisp.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalamityJaneUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Best bar In Queens rd area”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I really do like this bar.

The spanish theme is really well done and the food is excellent.

There are a great variety of beers and there is a really nice atmosphere here.

Recommend it to you.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline_andy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bad timing ?”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were excited to meet up with old friends here in Clarendon Park where we lived for many years before moving to Nottingham . We chose this place based on personal recommendations from family and friends, bolstered by the positive reviews on here. Either our family and friends actually hate us or we hit a bad shift - early Saturday evening. Service was indifferent and curt ( bordering on rude from one staff member) and the vibe pretty cliquey. We got bad verbal information about food service times and ordering etiquette, that said, when we were allowed to have the tapas it was of decent value and quality. A good selection of beers on tap was appreciated but we got to a point where we simply got sick of feeling like we'd gatecrashed someone else's party and chose to bail out and catch an earlier train home than planned. Maybe we should give it a go again during the highly recommended brunch slot but after today's experience wide berth might be the better option.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaggsWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Dos Hermanos also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Bar Dos Hermanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing