We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We go here often as the food is so good.”
Review of Zucchero World Buffet - CLOSED

Zucchero World Buffet
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT SINCE OCTOBER 2014!! City Center Buffet restaurant serving a selection from India, China, Thailand, Italy, Japan, Mexico & England. We are in a prime location in the city center. We can cater for any event, just contact us to find out more.
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We go here often as the food is so good.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We often go to Zuccheros as the food is always wonderful, the price is excellent value and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. There is an amazing choice of dishes and even my hard to please Dad loves the place. He can have the food he likes, while my Mum loves the sushi and salads and I like the spicier dishes. I think you could take anyone there and they would be able to fill their plate with food they enjoy. And we all love the cooked while you watch crepes and waffles for dessert. Truly a great place and a bargain price, especially if you go for the Early Bird deal.
I took a friend visiting from down south to Zuccheros and she said she wished she lived in Leicester so she could go there more often.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redcat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    31
    24
    27
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic restaurant, excellent value for money”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just shared a family meal here tonight, what a lovely choice of food, well cooked and regularly renewed. Staff were so friendly and welcoming and restaurant was clean. There's a lovely single blonde girl behind the counter who is looking for love as well!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 992Simpsonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic evening!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have taken my two children here twice now, they are 6 & . Both boys love coming!! They love being able to pick there food and try new things!! The staff are very friendly and helpful!! The food has always been hot and fresh and a good choice of main foods!! If they want to improve even more then a few more puddings would make it fantastic!! We will defiantly be back again soon! :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to go for meal”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

am a real reviewer and i dont know where the people who are slagging this place off have been but its def not the same place the staff are always welcoming i have been here many of times and never once had a problem with the food or drinks. I have been at many different times from early special which is up until 7pm and after, midweek and weekends and have always found the food to be really good

i have recently been and taken over 20 people there for my partners birthday meal some of these people have never been there before and have already said that they would be going again

if you want a lovely relaxed meal out lovely atmosphere, food and service then i would recommend zuccheros

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SairzW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it, will use again”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Me and my fiancee have been here twice now and really enjoyed it both times. The last time we went they were fully booked but still gave us a table, staff have always been so friendly and we both loved the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kascocal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zucchero World Buffet also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing