We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
les miserable

I went to the Curve for the first time last night to see Les Miserable. It was just wonderful... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
caroline o
,
leicester
A night at the theatre

Four of us all seniors arrived early at The Curve for a pre-theatre meal, three of us had fish... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
John G
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
Read all 1,120 reviews
  
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveler rating
690
298
58
30
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
298
58
30
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west end sister act miss saigon great production box office comfortable seats ncp car park cultural quarter plenty of leg room next door great atmosphere performance cast interval stage oliver hairspray
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I went to the Curve for the first time last night to see Les Miserable. It was just wonderful. There could be more seating in the drinks areas.

Thank caroline o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Four of us all seniors arrived early at The Curve for a pre-theatre meal, three of us had fish & chips with mushy peas the third went for the chicken & mushroom pasta, all were happy with their choice, very reasonably priced even before the 20% discount I get with my membership. Excellent seats for an excellent show, all four of us have seen Les Miserable previously, myself three times one couple about 25 times, all had seen it in the West End among other venues and we all agreed that this production was up there with the best. A great show!

Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

We thought that the curve theatre had a very good feel, not a huge theatre, so we found that it gave a good atmosphere, we went to see Les Miserables,, what a tremendous production this was, 10 out of 10. We found the staff friendly and helpful. Well done, parking just a 1 minute walk away.

Thank Speedy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

This place is world class for productions - the best thing for them is to focus on their art and like most other venues like this, leave the catering to people who know what they are doing. As my mother said “stick to your knitting “

Thank ivorreview1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my first visit and would recommend this theatre. Very nice, bright building about ten minutes walk from the train station. Toilets very clean and no long queues.
All the staff were very pleasant and looked happy in their work.
Absolutely loved Les Miserables. Haven't seen it before but it was amazing. The cast were brilliant and the special effects were brilliant. A fantastic experience.

Thank CupcakeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having seen Les Mis in London twice I was hoping that this show wouldn’t disappoint and it certainly didn’t, it has a very talented cast and the set is amazing. We would go again if there were tickets available. The curve need more shows like this as Les Mis, Miss Saigon and An Officer and a Gentleman are the best shows I’ve seen there. Fab

Thank christianbU7853VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurveTheatre, Curve Communications Team at Curve Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Curve and hope you see you back again soon!

Many Thanks,
Team Curve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to see a musical which was excellent. It was very easy to park right next door and were reimbursed by the theatre. It was a very good ambience....modern and friendly. We had a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Thank vickymcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurveTheatre, Curve Communications team at Curve Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to leave us some feedback. We are pleased to hear that your visit to Curve was a positive one and that you enjoyed the ambience and our state of the art facilities.

We hope to see you back at Curve soon!

Best,
Team Curve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to see this show last night (the opening night), it was absolutely brilliant. If you can get a ticket you need to see this. We would go again in a heartbeat.
At the end of the show the cast got a very well deserved standing ovation for 10 minutes.
Well done to all the cast.

1  Thank stevetoon1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I absolutely loved this play! Very thought provoking and being as it was at the Curve made it even better. It has a huge bar with lots of drinks to choose from and very professional. staff as welcoming as always and very helpful I look forward to going back soon!

Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurveTheatre, Curve Communications Team at Curve Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,

Thank you for coming to see Memoirs of An Asian Football Casual here at Curve. We are happy to hear that you not only enjoyed the show but also your experience.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Thank you,
Team Curve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have seen comedians here & shows too. They did an amazing show of Bugsy Malone a few years ago. Always a hive of activity. The building is worth a visit on its own !!

Thank stefshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews