We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charity Fundraiser”
Review of Cedars Lebanese Restaurant - CLOSED

Cedars Lebanese Restaurant
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cedars Lebanese Restaurant provides its customers with a variety of services. We would love it if you could join us at the restaurant for our in house catering where you would be served with traditional Lebanese food. shisha available, Belly Dancing Preformance, Outside Heated Area, Fruit Cocktails, Fully Licensed Bar serving spirits,Arak (ouzo) and beer Variety of Lebanese & French Wines , Champagne Catering for Parties, Birthdays & Special Occasions.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Charity Fundraiser”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great night raising money for the Sorrel Youth Cafe. Staff and food was fantastic. This is a hidden gem and I would recommend that people take the time to visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lloydie1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    11
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunchtime Buffet ...”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were taken by friends to a very deserted restaurant at lunchtime. Nevertheless, there was a very good help-yourself buffet with a wide variety of choices for starters and main courses. The food was well prepared, fresh and tasty and the starters, in particular, were delicious. There was one choice for desert which was, at best, OK! Friendly and relaxed, we would certainly return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Service good Choice of food”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went as a trip from work, some had the set menu and others picked from the menu .
The set menu was good but not enough varitey for the main course.
The individual menu was very extensive with lots of vegitarian options .

Well worth a visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ninjakdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My partner and I had been meaning to try this restaurant for a while, and were glad we did. We had an early dinner at 18:00 on a Tuesday, so we were the only customers in the restaurant. We had a selection of mezzes - the Lebanese sausages and hummous with lamb was delicious, the falafel were quite acceptable (probably not home made, they looked too regular), the Lebanese salad very fresh, and the filo parcels stuffed with cheese were very nice too. All in all a very nice meal - and a reasonable price. The house red wine was apparently Lebanese, and very passable.

The waiter/owner was very friendly - obviously as we were the only customers the service was efficient when we were there :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisSouthville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Rice or chips?”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Took my wife to try something new and we were not disserpointed. The food was all freshly made from the chicken wings, spicey sausage and cheese filled pastry. You could see all ingredients use and also in the taste. Our mains were even better with lamb and chicken dishes but choses were limited to either rice or chips.
The atmosphere on a Tuesday was very quiet and slow but that was expected. Saturdays is bellydancing night so book then.
I recommended to everyone to at least try once, just something different and new to the spice pallet.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mits22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing