We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Spotless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very well situated right by the city train station. Immaculate room with very good facilities. Excellent breakfast choice & pleasant restaurant area. Very nice staff & excellent service. Premier Inn's are always reliable, clean & have very well informed & helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissRicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Right next to the station so super handy. Car park underneath has free spaces for premier inn's customers. Rooms always clean and pleasant. Nice bar and restaurant, have had breakfast many times which has always been of good quality. Had dinner a couple of times also very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

me and my partner had stayed here and absolutely loved it!! this time though we didn't and we left very disappointed... we stayed friday 28th march till sunday 30th march to visit family members, we arrived at the hotel checked in by the lovely man on reception who is a credit to your hotel lovely, chatty and friendly, got to the room and unpacked our travel cot just fit between the double and single bed this room was not ideal for a family room we just managed to fit it in the room everytime my partner wanted to go for a cigarette he had to move the pram out the way of the door cause there was nowhere else to put it.. after we went out later on and come back we noticed the bathroom stunk of drains but didnt ask for a room move because it would of been too much hassle packing and unpacking again and with a baby you pack everything but the kitchen sink!!! we was out on the saturday from 10.10 till 2.45 we arrived back at the room and it hadnt been clean which wasnt a problem as we was going straight back out again then the housekeeper knocked the door I politely told her we would be 5 minutes just putting my son in his pram for her to rudely respond with 'well we're finished now' .. thats not my problem if they are finished they should of done the room whilst we was out!! bathroom bin was then not emptied on our return. check out was good as it was the same man who checked us in.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Carrianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Good location, nice rooms, large tv, comfortable. Was dissapointed that they charge for wi-fi, but other than that, was ok. Also, they advertise rooms for 39 pounds, but when you book, very few hotels actually offer that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aftab K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very clean and comfortable hotel in great location of the Leicester city centre next to the train station. Great value for money and very friendly staff. Wi-Fi available in the hotel. Nice full English breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Negotiating Leicester's horrendous road system to get to the Premier Inn was a nightmare.
Did obviously get there in spite of some impatient (probably) local drivers.
Luckily there were lots of free parking spaces when we arrived, for which we were grateful.
Reception was great, the young man on the desk was extremely helpful.
We took advantage of the 'meal deal' (3 course dinner plus drink) and then a great well cooked breakfast. The whole place was very clean, and our twin bedroom was certainly good enough for 2 people; bathroom good, although shower took a little working out (I'm probably getting old).
Beds great. Only 1 comfortable chair and another like an office chair/dining chair - not so comfortable.
Breakfast time was a treat, and credit to Paula (I think that was her name) who was so helpful and cheerful, and even when asked directions she told us and then went and printed off a map for us.
First time at a Premier, would definitely stay there again if I visited Leicester.
Sainsburys; Tesco; and sandwiches from the station a couple of minutes away.
Could do with more comfortable seating the reception/lounge area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decamville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Booked for 14 Feb,♥ last year for just £29!. was disappointed to be given a room with an interconnecting door which was paper thin. Quick trip to the front desk and they moved us to a much better room on the top floor.

Great Breaky as ever

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthespot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
652 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
902 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range: $68 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing