We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for an overnight stay if you're not too fussy !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ok for an overnight stay if you're not too fussy !”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A group of us stayed here for my daughters birthday as we had tickets to the comedy club just a few minutes walk away. The rooms were adequate but were a bit musty smelling! They were warm and comfortable and we only paid £30 for the night. It's just as you would expect for a city centre hotel. Loud in the bar area but everyone drunk well into the night even though it took ages to get a drink but it was all very friendly apart from a group of 12 year olds running amok in the reception area until 1am! The staff were polite and friendly and check in and check out was smooth and easy to do. Ample parking down in the basement which was free on a first one first serve basis and only about £6 in the overflow car park if needed. Very close to the train station and all shopping and night spots. The breakfast was awful. Not enough of it and staff unable to cope with the volume of people. I would stay here if I was going out on the town but would be upset if I had paid the full price of £79.00 for the night!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella095_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    427
    88
    29
    26
See reviews for
248
323
115
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night on the 10th March as we had a business meeting in the city centre on the Monday. We arrived around 9pm on the Sunday night and had to wait a bit for the chap to arrive at reception, but it was late.

We had a room on the 7th floor, which was freezing when we arrived, however, we turned the heating up full then went downstairs for dinner.

Dinner was OK, didn't expect anything fantastic anyway, these type of restaurants tend to have mass produced food - tasted OK - nothing special!

The hotel was freezing though, public areas especially, restaurant, bar and corridors.

Our room was warm though - no complaints there.

Breakfast was lovely though, as the hotel wasn't busy, so, instead of a buffet, they make it to order, so everything was fresh and cooked to perfection. The lady who explained everything to us, and served us was very helpful, and extremely nice.

All in all, apart from it being very cold, the stay was as expected!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This Premier Inn meets the expectations of this basic yet comfortable and convenient chain of hotels. It is a stone’s throw away from Leicester railway station, and the High Street.
It offers clean, simple and comfortable rooms; as well as a sumptuous breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOLI1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Having never stayed in a Premier Inn before I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised, the room was clean, and had plenty of room. The bed was comfy and shower was lovely. The service was also good, as was breakfast. It was excellently located for the city centre.
I would say the only negative was the dinner which we had quite a wait for and the food wasn't the best quality, but it was edible and hot when it finally arrived.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chazzaMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

great stay only one night,pleasant and friendly staff at check in and restaurant. room very clean and comfortable.
food was good too, meal deals good value 3 course evening meal including a drink and all you can eat breakfast for £22.99.would highly recommend this hotel and location is great its next to train station.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

First time back in Leicester since 1987 ! College reunion with 6 old friends. Never stayed in Premier Inn before. Rooms, breakfast and staff all excellent. Highly recommended. The room I had was very clean and tidy, the bed could have been a bit softer, but that is personal taste. I will consider staying in a Premier Inn in the future, but my wife likes hotels with more character, but Premier Inn's are great budget hotels that do exactly what they say on the tin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I tend to book Premier Inn as they are reliable. The rooms are always the same standard whether you stay in Leicester or London. This was excellently located, we were in Leicester for a wedding and the hotel was literally 5 minutes walk from the registry. Only whinges were: limited parking - if the hotel is fully booked you are not guaranteed a space (this was not mentioned on the web site). Lack of spare blanket in room - guests were expected to walk down to reception to request one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Róisín S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Address: St. Georges Tower 1 St. Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#6 Business Hotel in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city of Leicester and the tale of the infamous king at the King Richard III Visitor Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel Leicester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing