We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel reamins a model for its kind.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed December 30, 2010

It's nearly a year since circumstances dictated a prolonged stay at the Etap, Leicester and we're pleased to report that it has continued to maintain its high standards of friendliness, cleaniless and efficiency in addition to remaining excellent value for money. On this latest visit the reception staff were as pleasant as ever and the maintenance chief once again demonstrated his ingenuity and helpfulness in resolving a minor problem in the room. We hope that the Etap organisation really appreciates how much its staff contribute to the success of this minimalist but excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tingvorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for staying with us again and once again taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Etap Leicester.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback and I am going to share your comments with my Maintenance Engineer, Housekeeping and Reception Team who I am sure will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated not only by you but by me as always.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Etap Leicester in the future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 548 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWard29
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanmccabeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Nice and compact clean hotel. Drinks and Food available at receiption. Only down side is no coffee or tea facilities in room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swindy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2010

Dear Sir/Madam

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Excellent budget hotel - extremely clean, bed comfortable, very modern - had everything I needed. Very quiet, despite being close to a main road, reception staff very helpful, - have already booked a number of other nights. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireSqueeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2010

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Etap Leicester.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback and I am going to share your comments with my Housekeeping Team who I am sure will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Etap Leicester in the future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

I stayed here when visiting family. It's ideal just out side of Leicester quiet and remote so you'll need a car if you're staying here.

I asked for extra pillows which they brought to my room straight away. I arrived back very late one night and there was no problem and still staff at the desk.

It's perfect for a hassle free base while visiting friend or family but I will stress again that it is remote and you will need a car to get about

thankyou

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody3688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2010

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Etap Leicester.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback and the Front Desk staff accomodating to your needs throughout your stay with us. Although remote location, there is a regular Bus Service operating to City Centre and is only a ten minute walk to the Bus Stop.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Etap Leicester in the future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Stayed here on a Thursday night, the receptionists were lovely and really helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Room was exceptionally clean, had a small flat screen tv on the wall with about 9 different channels to choose from, bed very comfy. Rooms are small, but wasnt a problem for us as we only stayed one night. Large shower cubicle with power shower, seperate toilet which was handy for us. 24hr KFC and petrol station/services is a 1 minute walk away. Breakfast is optional, an extra £3.75 a person, but we liked the fact that we didnt have to pay for something we werent going to have as we were leaving before breakfast started.
Overall, an excellent hotel for a couple of nights stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieMay89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2010

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Etap Leicester.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback and I am going to share your comments with the staff member working on the day and my Housekeeping Team who I am sure will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Etap Leicester in the future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
4 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
691 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
3.5 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#26 of 41 in Leicester
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
3.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
4 mi away
Castle Park Hotel
Castle Park Hotel
#25 of 41 in Leicester
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester

Address: Leicester North Services | Junction A6/A46, Birstall, Leicester LE4 3BT, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leicester)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: $53 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at Leicester North Services off the A6 and A46, just 15 minutes’ drive from the Leicester city centre. Short distance from M1 making it the perfect location for business travellers on the road or visiting the many local business communities. ibis budget Leicester offers 83 modern rooms, including brand new family rooms with double bed and two single sofa beds, 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi and free parking at great values rates. The hotel has modern en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Rooms also feature an air-cooling system. Hairdryers and baby cots are available on request. A continental buffet-style breakfast including hot food options is served each morning and is available at any time from 06:30 to 10:00 on weekdays and from 07:00 to 10:30 on weekends. Hot meals and snack service are available 24/7. ibis budget Leicester is within a 9-minutes’ drive from the National Space Centre and 20 minutes’ drive from East Midlands Airport. The Curve Theatre, King Power Stadium, Leicester Tigers, Leicester Cathedral, the New Walk Museum and Art Gallery are all within a 15-minutes’ drive. The good location also means that the hotel offers easy access to the area's major roads and the M1 motorways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing