We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

It does what it says on the pack. It's a budget hotel in a convenient location close to Leicester. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and functional. You have to use the swipe card to access lift, so it appeared a safe environment. There is free wifi.
My only niggles were that the bed was very hard and the pillows equally so. The reception on the TV was not great.
However for £38, I really have no complaints and it was a convenient, easily accessible stop-over. I would use it again, but if you are going to be visiting Leicester, I would recommend the Ibis in Leicester for just a little more money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisnDebs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to the room being clean and functional, safe, good value for money and finding the hotel in an ideal location to suit your needs. We are undergoing a refurb program currently in the hotel and we will be changing the TV's, New Mattress amongst other things.

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mayank Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    176
    79
    21
    27
See reviews for
98
137
61
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Spent two nights here, 24 hour reception meant no problems checking in late evening. Check in hassle free and quickly got to the room.
Compact room, double bed, small tv and desk and chair. Shower literally next to the bed. Not much privacy to be honest if you want a shower as no separation from the room. But, on the positive the shower was lovely and hot and really powerful! Toilet separate though, but not lockable. But for the price you can't really be too fussy! Bed was a good size, mattress protectors as well. Mattress lay on wooden board so a little uncomfortable. But for a short stay I could put up with it and again for the price you can't expect luxurious furniture!
Slept well here, got woken up the second morning as the cleaners like to chat outside the room from about 9, so don't expect to lie in. Most guests are out by this time so that's probably why.
Breakfast is a choice of pastries, bread, cereals, ham and cheeses. Coffee and juice also. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Reception staff extremely friendly and greeted you whenever you went past! Very happy with the service at this hotel!! Would definitely stay again if I needed to stay in Leicester!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessp_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to the room being very clean, value for money and reception staff extremely friendly and greeted you whenever you went past. I am sincerely sorry about the housekeeping staff and I have given them your kind feedback.

My Team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mayank Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

My elderly parents recently stayed here after I found the hotel for them on line.
They do not often stay in Hotels and I knew they needed somewhere they felt safe, was clean and had the basics for a week-end stay.
They reported that the hotel was immaculately clean, staff were pleasant.
Mum didn't realise she had dropped her purse on the room floor, the cleaners had been in the room, placed the purse on the bed-all contents still there!
They did say the bed was hard, but used a duvet from the spare bunk to lie on.
As there are no tea making facilities in the room, they took their own kettle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BritgirlMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your parents thoughts about their recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to the room being immaculately clean, and the staff were pleasant. I am also glad that your parents felt safe and comfortable during the stay with us. My Team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mayank Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were expecting something like a Formula 1 in France - this is the same group, but were pleasantly surprised. The reception was efficient, the room was clean and contained all that t was needed for a stopover. The breakfast was sufficient with a reasonable selection of pastries, etc. The orange juice, however, was undrinkable, by me at least. It was what is says "Ibis Budget" and none the worse for thar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to the room being very clean, value for money and all the staff were helpful and friendly. My Team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit.

Thank you also for giving us the maximum five stars ratings. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mayank Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. It was very clean the staff friendly and efficient. The room was small but we were arriving late and it had everything we needed. The bed and pillows were very clean and comfortable. We stayed in a much larger and more expensive hotel for our second night and it was no where near as comfortable.
Free parking was a bonus! Check out was simple.
Only criticism would be you cant buy a cup of tea unless you purchase a breakfast. Would stay again and would recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliesunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester and to recommend us.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to the room being very clean, the staff friendly and efficient. I am glad that you found your stay more comfortable than the second night in a different hotel. Also to let you know that you can buy Tea/Coffee even if you do not wish to buy breakfast anytime during your stay with us.

My Team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mayank Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
4.0 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
3.5 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#26 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester

Property: Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Address: Leicester North Services | Junction A6/A46, Birstall, Leicester LE4 3BT, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leicester)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at Leicester North Services off the A6 and A46, just 15 minutes' drive from the Leicester city centre. Short distance from M1 making it the perfect location for business travellers on the road or visiting the many local business communities. ibis budget Leicester offers 83 modern rooms, including brand new family rooms with double bed and two single sofa beds, 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi and free parking at great values rates. The hotel has modern en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Rooms also feature an air-cooling system. Hairdryers and baby cots are available on request. A continental buffet-style breakfast including hot food options is served each morning and is available at any time from 06:30 to 10:00 on weekdays and from 07:00 to 10:30 on weekends. Hot meals and snack service are available 24/7. ibis budget Leicester is within a 9-minutes' drive from the National Space Centre and 20 minutes' drive from East Midlands Airport. The Curve Theatre, King Power Stadium, Leicester Tigers, Leicester Cathedral, the New Walk Museum and Art Gallery are all within a 15-minutes' drive. The good location also means that the hotel offers easy access to the area's major roads and the M1 motorways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing