We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“great hotel”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

we stayed at this hotel in Birstall just off the A6/A46 last week, and we find it very friendly and clean and at a competitive price too, would recommend this to anyone who would like to use these facilities

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank annasangels_not
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to the hotel being great value for money, clean room and friendly staff. Thank you also for giving us the maximum five stars ratings and to recommend us. My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the very near future.


Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    185
    84
    22
    29
See reviews for
110
142
63
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you are after a cheap base when going to Leicester then I would highly recommend the Ibis Budget.
I have just stayed there for two nights as I have been to visit friends and as we got our room for £24 per night I wasn't expecting great things. was pleasantly surprised.
The gentleman that greeted us on check in was very polite and helpful, explaining how the room card also opened the door for the stairs and the lift from the ground floor. At check in we asked for a room away from the petrol station, which was not a problem for them - they even asked whether we would like to be at the front or the back of the hotel.

Room was basic but clean, there was a desk, with one plug socket, TV with freeview, shower, hand basin and a separate toilet. A couple of towels and a small bar of soap were provided.
There were only two pillows on the bed, which I was aware of from reading another review so we had taken some extra with us. Although I'm sure if you asked at reception they would have obliged with some more.

The shower cubicle & sink area is directly in the room with some vinyl flooring, however if you ask at reception bath mats are available.

There is a contintental style breakfast available for £4.25 which we had on one morning, and found it to be good value for money. There was a fairly good choice and plenty to keep you going - cornflakes, rice crispies, muesli, toast, crumpets, croissants, pain au chocolat, fruit, cheese & yoghurt.

My only complaint was that the mattress was a bit too hard for my liking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the petrol station Ask for extra pillows Breakfast is great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badger1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at ibis budget Leicester and to recommend us.

I'm very pleased to read that we managed to exceed your expectations. On arrival you found the staff on duty was very polite, and helpful by accomodating your kind needs happily. The all you can eat self service continental breakfast offered with plenty of choices; finding it very good value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable i thought they were excellent value for money.
The only thing i would say is it would have been good to have a kettle for tea in the room but apart from that very satisfied

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank dougsw268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester.

I am very pleased to read that you found the rooms spotless and very comfortable with excellent value for money. I am going to share your comments with all of my team who I am sure will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis budget Leicester in the future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

ample car parking im disable so near entrance but never had a disable room asked for one at time of booking so a bit tight but clean and nice bed was good shower good all together good no complaints would stay again would recommend to friends

Room Tip: make sure to double check that you book the wright room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peckleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester and also for recommending us.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to the hotel being great value for money, with comfortable bed and friendly staff. My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the very near future.


Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Fantastic rooms for price. All staff so so friendly and always happy to help. Would recommend the morning breakfast for £4.95, great choice for a small price!
Top marks for all the staff at Ibis Budget Leicester! Thank-you for your hospitality!

Room Tip: Book in advance for a even better deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to the hotel being value for money, with functional rooms to suit your needs. Thank you also for giving us the maximum ratings of five stars for your stay with us.

I am going to share your comments with all of my team who I am sure will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis budget Leicester in the future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Attended a two day Bowls Umpire Training Seminar at Leicester IBC. The Ibis was conveniently placed just 7 minutes from the venue. Clean room and very friendly staff, who directed us to two nearby Pub Eateries. We used just the one who on production of our room key gave us 25% discount on our food. So all in all we enjoyed a very friendly, convenient and excellant value two day break. Only down side the bed was on the hard side for me, but none the less, had a good uninterupted two nights of sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank WarwickshireUmpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester.

It was a pleasure to hear your positive feedback in regards to the hotel being clean, good value for money, good staff and in an ideal location for the Bowls Umpire Training Seminar nearby.

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward again to welcome you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nice clean hotel,good freindly service happy to use it again.
Good parking,could have done with extra pillow.
Thank you. Near city centre easy to locate but no fry up on breakfast.
Thank youvery much nice clean showers with hotwater.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Fiesta57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester.

I'm very pleased to read your review in regards to the hotel being good value for money, everything was clean and the staff were friendly ready to help.

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward again to welcome you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
4.0 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 40 in Leicester
632 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#26 of 40 in Leicester
429 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
6.9 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester

Property: Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Address: Leicester North Services | Junction A6/A46, Birstall, Leicester LE4 3BT, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leicester)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at Leicester North Services off the A6 and A46, just 15 minutes' drive from the Leicester city centre. Short distance from M1 making it the perfect location for business travellers on the road or visiting the many local business communities. ibis budget Leicester offers 83 modern rooms, including brand new family rooms with double bed and two single sofa beds, 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi and free parking at great values rates. The hotel has modern en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Rooms also feature an air-cooling system. Hairdryers and baby cots are available on request. A continental buffet-style breakfast including hot food options is served each morning and is available at any time from 06:30 to 10:00 on weekdays and from 07:00 to 10:30 on weekends. Hot meals and snack service are available 24/7. ibis budget Leicester is within a 9-minutes' drive from the National Space Centre and 20 minutes' drive from East Midlands Airport. The Curve Theatre, King Power Stadium, Leicester Tigers, Leicester Cathedral, the New Walk Museum and Art Gallery are all within a 15-minutes' drive. The good location also means that the hotel offers easy access to the area's major roads and the M1 motorways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing