We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth The Money For Budget - Shame about the wireless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
A TripAdvisor Member
“Worth The Money For Budget - Shame about the wireless”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nice budget hotel, friendly staff, very clean and peaceful sleep. stayed here 3 nights, all you can eat continental breakfast. Only downside wireless not free you have to pay for it. Considering the modern age of todays technology lots of hotels offer free wireless.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with Ibis Budget hotel Leicester.

It was a great pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to a friendly team of staff, very clean and you had a peaceful sleep for all the three nights stay with us. Just to let you know that we are getting free Wi-Fi in the Public areas and Payable in Rooms(if not free) by middle of the year latest. I am sincerely sorry as this does not really help you for any future stays with us until such time we have the free Wi-Fi.

I am going to share your comments with all of my team who I am sure will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis budget Leicester in the future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    182
    83
    22
    29
See reviews for
108
142
62
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I got a room for 2 for £30 when they had a sale on. The rooms are clean and have everything you could want in a budget stay, a pod for a shower and a separate pod for the toilet and a tv. The bed is a double bed with a bunk bed build in over the top. Whilst the double bed looked well made the bunk appeared to not have been made, the reception told me this was policy and that they simply put the folded bedding there for customers, although the duvet had a hair on it, reception were apologetic about this.

Main positives
- The staff were all very friendly.
- Clean room, except the duvet.
- Cheap

Main negatives:
- Only one power point in the room and no where near a mirror- girls you won't be able to do your hair.
- Location is on the outskirts of Leicester, a taxi to the city centre costs £10 each way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vet6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with Ibis Budget hotel Leicester.

It was a great pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to staff being friendly, clean room, value for money. The location is not in city however we have regular bus services to Leicester and also the Park and ride both of which are only 3minutes walk, please do ask reception on your next visit for more details.

I would like to thank you for bringing the problems you experienced to my attention, constructive feedback from our guests is invaluable to us in our constant efforts to assess and improve the services we provide.

Kind Regards

M Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A excellent budget hotel with easy access to the center of Leicester. I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and it has always been clean. Not a hotel for a romantic week end away, but fine for a solo business trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael1979_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay again at ibis budget Leicester and recommending us.

I'm very pleased that you found the hotel to be in an ideal location for you and consistently finding your room clean on numerous stays with us. I am going to share your comments with all of my team who I am sure will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a budget hotel so don't expect 4 star facilities. The facilities provided however exceeded my expectations with the self serve continental breakfast proving to be very good value for money.

The site is well situated to the main roads and motorway and, if required, hot meals and full English breakfast can be obtained from food outlets adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bullet762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with Ibis Budget hotel Leicester.

It was a great pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to finding the hotel to be of very good value for money, whose facilities are simple but adequate but exceeding your expectations with a all you can eat Continental Breakfast which was also good value for money.

I am going to share your comments with all of my team who I am sure will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis budget Leicester in the future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

A few of us stayed at the Ibis on 3 February 2013 on the Saturday evening. Good clean value for money hotel and good staff. Will definitely use this hotel again. We stayed there because we were joining Leicester Morris Men for their annual Ale at Birstall Hall on the Saturday evening and we had driven over from the Preston/Chorley area of Lancashire. Hotel easy to find on the main A6 and there is also a Services area on the same complex.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester and also for giving us the maximum ratings of five stars.

It was a pleasure to hear your positive feedback in regards to the hotel being clean, good value for money, good staff and in an ideal location for the Morris Men Ale held in the Birstall Hall nearby annually.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
4.0 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
3.5 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#26 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
4.1 mi away
Castle Park Hotel
Castle Park Hotel
#23 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester

Property: Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Address: Leicester North Services | Junction A6/A46, Birstall, Leicester LE4 3BT, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leicester)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at Leicester North Services off the A6 and A46, just 15 minutes' drive from the Leicester city centre. Short distance from M1 making it the perfect location for business travellers on the road or visiting the many local business communities. ibis budget Leicester offers 83 modern rooms, including brand new family rooms with double bed and two single sofa beds, 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi and free parking at great values rates. The hotel has modern en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Rooms also feature an air-cooling system. Hairdryers and baby cots are available on request. A continental buffet-style breakfast including hot food options is served each morning and is available at any time from 06:30 to 10:00 on weekdays and from 07:00 to 10:30 on weekends. Hot meals and snack service are available 24/7. ibis budget Leicester is within a 9-minutes' drive from the National Space Centre and 20 minutes' drive from East Midlands Airport. The Curve Theatre, King Power Stadium, Leicester Tigers, Leicester Cathedral, the New Walk Museum and Art Gallery are all within a 15-minutes' drive. The good location also means that the hotel offers easy access to the area's major roads and the M1 motorways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing