We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Location was good for us, close to family in Birstall.
As described, this Ibis ticks all the boxes.
Clean, good parking, nice staff and quiet. Rooms a bit small for a longer stay but quite adequate for our needs.
Good value.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lofting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Leicester.

I'm very pleased to read your review in regards to having a good nights sleep, with the hotel being good value for money, clean, nice staff and that it was in a ideal location to visit your family who live close to the hotel.

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 523 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

As very regular visitors, it was no surprise that our three-night stay over New Year was as good as ever. The room is incredible value for money and is always spotlessly clean with a really comfortable bed. The only thing to be said about the staff is that we have stayed in 4* hotels and not enjoyed such high-quality and pleasant service as we consistently receive at this Ibis Budget hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wright2clairew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay again at Ibis Budget Leicester.

It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to the room being incredible value for money and is always spotlessly clean with a really comfortable bed. Your kind comments about the high-quality and pleasant service which you consistently receive by the staff will be most appreciated by them, who I am sure will be delighted to learn that their efforts to give high standard of service have been truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robineyre64
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

an excellent value for money budget hotel, facilities simple but adequate, cleanliness excellent and service as good as any other hotel we have used. as a disabled guest i felt accommodated and looked after better than i have been in many well known 3 and 4* hotel chains.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopalongjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with Ibis Budget hotel Leicester.

It was a great pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to a friendly team of staff who went beyond your expectations to make your stay more comfortable. Also finding the hotel to be of excellent value for money, whose facilities are simple but adequate with excellent cleanliness standards.

I am going to share your comments with all of my team who I am sure will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis budget Leicester in the future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

the hotel was a bargain.. I would definately stay here again. I didnt sleep very well and we were only given one small pillow each but all in all you get what you pay for. Not the best location if you dont drive as it is a service station hotel, but there is a retail park less then 5 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turnbulena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at ibis budget Leicester.

I'm very pleased that you found the hotel to be of good value for money with service and cleanliness alongside at five stars. I am sorry to read that you did not have a good night's sleep due to only one pillow provided, however just to let you know for future stays that you can collect extra pillows from reception anytime during your stay.

I am going to share your comments with all of my team who I am sure will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Leicester in the future.

Yours sincerely,

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koolie303
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

first impressions was the receptionist was painting parts of the hotel and running it solo he seemed quite rude most hotel rooms we were given for our 3 dogs were disabled this was not considered 2 dogs are small other a collie x springer when i entered room it was so tight and horrible we went straight out and bought our own kettle the beds felt cheap with a board only for surport the dogs couldnt get under the bed as it was boarded the man in reception was cheeky he said put the dogs up the bunk as if dogs would stay there i didnt enjoy my stay and would never stay again as it all seemed ruff not relaxing There was cobwebs on the cellings and carpet was filthy.There are no shelfs to put anything on.

Room Tip: Get a disabled more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmgw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapLeicester, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at ibis budget hotel Leicester.

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at Ibis Budget in Leicester. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. Please feel free to contact me on 0116 2674904 or email me on h6595-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.

Kind Regards

M Solanki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
4.0 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#15 of 41 in Leicester
662 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
3.5 mi away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#24 of 41 in Leicester
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
6.9 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester

Address: Leicester North Services | Junction A6/A46, Birstall, Leicester LE4 3BT, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leicester)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: $50 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at Leicester North Services off the A6 and A46, just 15 minutes’ drive from the Leicester city centre. Short distance from M1 making it the perfect location for business travellers on the road or visiting the many local business communities. ibis budget Leicester offers 83 modern rooms, including brand new family rooms with double bed and two single sofa beds, 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi and free parking at great values rates. The hotel has modern en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Rooms also feature an air-cooling system. Hairdryers and baby cots are available on request. A continental buffet-style breakfast including hot food options is served each morning and is available at any time from 06:30 to 10:00 on weekdays and from 07:00 to 10:30 on weekends. Hot meals and snack service are available 24/7. ibis budget Leicester is within a 9-minutes’ drive from the National Space Centre and 20 minutes’ drive from East Midlands Airport. The Curve Theatre, King Power Stadium, Leicester Tigers, Leicester Cathedral, the New Walk Museum and Art Gallery are all within a 15-minutes’ drive. The good location also means that the hotel offers easy access to the area's major roads and the M1 motorways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing