We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the magic has gone”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Yo! Sushi

Yo! Sushi
Ranked #527 of 1,138 Restaurants in Leicester
Price range: $30 - $38
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the magic has gone”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

yo sushi Leicester in major decline,food has become stale,dry & inedible,this time 3 of us have been ill since Saturday,instead of complaining and at worst being offered a voucher to go again weve decided to leave it be and take yo sushi off the eating map in Leicester,,how it can get this bad???

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    4
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

There wasn't very much choice on the belt and the fish didn't taste fresh. The place was a bit dusty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary10018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Yo! Sushi is awesome, the dishes go around on belts and then you choose your one, you have water taps on your table. You also have a buzzer that you hit to talk to the staff with, they come over to you, then you can order something you want. Yo! Sushi is the only Sushi bar that I can eat at that is nut free, which is amazing, I love it, its so delious, good facilities, and the people are always helpful, maybe a little expensive, but so worth it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmieeLoveWoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The dishes are really small and if you take your teenagers in there for something to eat it would cost a fortune as some of the dishes are £4 each and not much there,so good for a very light snack but not for a meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average experience for non-sushi eaters”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

For people who have never eaten in this sushi chain, you will be seated side to side facing the kitchen staff who prepare the food in front of you. The food is passed along on a conveyer belt. My first concern was that the food may not be fresh as it could be toddling along for a while but they do put times of prep on the bowl. The food is priced per bowl and ranges between £1.80-£5 and you will probably need around 3-4 for a lunch meal. To gain the waitress attention you press a (embarrassingly loud) buzzer. The service is of that manic enthusiasm kind. The food was ok especially nice was the hot dishes although we were probably missing the point of sushi! The chef got us the easier child chopsticks as we were having trouble (I am now determined to learn!) very average experience overall

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelly_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo! Sushi also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Yo! Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing