We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like being in Spain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barceloneta

Barceloneta
Ranked #63 of 1,127 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Leicester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just like being in Spain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just got back from a Saturday night with my wife at Barceloneta and got to say wow the food is great and the atmosphere was even better felt just like being on holiday. All the staff were friendly and polite.

If your in Leicester and want quality Spanish food and experience then head over you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RSLYON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Barceloneta, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hi and thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are pleased to hear you had a good night with us and that you appreciate our spanish feel.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards
Barceloneta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    108
    52
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bingley
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Top-class atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

What a cracking place on the edge of Leicester city centre. Bit "studenty" (which is why we were there), very lively, and a great place to enjoy food/drinks with friends/family. The atmosphere hits you as you walk through the door and it didnt disappoint at any time. Yes, it wasnt the best tapas I have ever had, but it was good and mostly sensibly priced with good size portions. Service could have been quicker (think our girl was new-ish) but it was Saturday night and relaxing in every way. At the end you just thought that it was a great night out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bertiembingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Barceloneta, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hi and thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are pleased you enjoyed your evening with us and hope to see you again.

Regards
Barceloneta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I really enjoy Spanish food especially tapas which is the best way to enjoy food in a group a fantastic ice breaker. I have visited many times and will return. unable to think of anything that we have tried and not enjoyed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Barceloneta, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hi and thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are you pleased to hear about your evening with us and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards
Barceloneta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have been here many times now and love it. the atmosphere and decor is great it feels like your actually in spain!!
me and my partner love tapas and this place is just as good as tapas we have ate in spain itself.
only one little moan and I hate to as it will always be one of my favorite places to go eat, but last time me and my partner ate there we ordered our usual few dishes and found two of them were much smaller portion sizes then the last few times before but still at the same price! speaking the someone else we know who goes a lot thought exactly the same. quality of food still the same but seem to be slicing the portion sizes quite signficantly.

still that wont stop us coming back though as everything else is spot on!! highly recommend booking in advance.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caribbeanlovers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Barceloneta, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hi and thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are pleased to know your evening with us was enjoyed.
Our portion sizes have not changed in all the years we have been open, however we do have a number of different chefs preparing and cooking all our dishes. Which from time to time can result in what could look like less and in alot of cases more than previous visits.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards
Barceloneta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The food is delicious and varied for vegetarians. Good atmosphere and attentive staff. Would highly recommend for friends and couples - not a place for kids.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mangosara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Barceloneta, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hi and thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are pleased to hear your experince with us was positive and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards
Barceloneta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barceloneta also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Barceloneta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing