We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food annd fantastic wine!”
Review of Bistrot Pierre

Bistrot Pierre
Ranked #20 of 1,159 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $19
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Bistrot Pierre's 'raison d'être' is great value French cooking and seasonal menus. We like to combine French bistrot classics such as steak-frites, boeuf bourguignon and crème brulee with our own take on regional favourites like confit de canard and paté de campagne. Our relaxed and friendly bistrot is the place to go for any occasion. Open seven days a week serving lunch and dinner we have something for everyone, from the two-course prix-fixe lunch for £11.95 and a two-course pre-theatre menu for £14.95 to the sumptuous a la carte menu, and for those with little time we now also offer a one-course lunch menu for just £9.95. Wander through our distinctive French wine list too, with over 20 French wines sold by the glass you will discover something exquisite to drink with your meal. For something a little special we also host a range of events at the bistrot. Join us on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month for our Soireé Gastronomique, a six-course set menu with hearty provincial cooking. This is outstanding value priced at £22.95 per person. In addition, we also offer a special Dine with Wine evening where each course comes with a glass of specially chosen wine. This takes place on the first and third Wednesday of every month, so join us for a delicious two or three course set dinner menu for £22.95/£27.95 per person. We want to make sure there is something for everyone on our menus, whatever your dietary requirements. That's why you'll find plenty of delicious gluten-free dishes as well as a child-friendly menu on offer to help make your experience in our restaurant as easy and enjoyable as possible. If you love what we do and are looking for the perfect present, give the gift of French dining and order our gift vouchers online.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic food annd fantastic wine!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have never had anything but a wonderful time at this restaurant. Service with a smile and tasty food at a very reasonable price....together with a good choice of fitting wines.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank aimee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    299
    86
    37
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Friendly staff, beautifully cooked food. The place we visit most often as we can rely on the quality.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arianethedoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and your continued custom; it's greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good service”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I went to Le Bistrot Pierre Leicester to celebrate a family mermbers birthday. I have been many times before but it was 3 of our parties first visit. We had a lovely meal, the food and service was excellent. In particular one of the waitresses Ania was very helpful and polite. I always feel that the menu is reasonably priced for a 3 course lunch and is a specail treat . We will definitely be returning again soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 577Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
327 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“A sentimental journey”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Had dinner here recently after not visiting the restaurant for nearly four years due to business not taking me to Leicester in that time.

The menu had a good choice of dishes still, the service was friendly and efficient.

The restaurant has been done-up in this time, so for me it had lost a bit of it's character but the food was still good. Prices reasonable and they still sell a good glass of champagne by the glass.

There are lots of good restaurants in the city but I shall still go back to this one next time when business needs dictate.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nemesis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully we will see you again in Leicester or at one of our other restaurants soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ta' l-Ibragg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another flawless dining experience!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Went with friends who were on a visit to Leicester. I recommended this restaurant having been once before. In 5 months the unique atmosphere, caring service and delicious food hasn't changed one bit! Great to see a place keeping up to its high standards, at a phenomenally cheap price!! GO! GO! GO!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Pierre also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing