We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gone down hill.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Croques

Croques
Ranked #206 of 1,138 Restaurants in Leicester
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gone down hill.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Use to love going here. Last few times I've been food has been poor. Really gone down hill. Was served pork sausage when asked for veggie sausage. GROSS. If you cannot offer everything that is on your menu take the options off or cover them up to avoid disappointment. Mibriki, Dido or Deli-ish are much better sandwich shops in my opinion.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pandabears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    49
    14
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“sad review”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

today was a bad day maybe the staff had been out the night before abducted where hung over.
food tasted a little odd I did eat it but a few hours later I felt iffy.
for what I ordered it was very pricey
presentation was rubbish.

overall in my opinion I will never eat here again. did email about my concerns but never heard back... poor show.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nath-of-loxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best sandwich shop in Leicester”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Went to Croques for first time in a while when Christmas shopping & it was as good as ever. Fantastic choice on the menu & both mine and my friends wraps were lovely. Generous portions & tastes so fresh. Definitely be returning again soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
338 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Called in this morning for breakfast. I had a scram let, a cross between an omelette and scrambled eggs. It was gorgeous. My partner had a bagel, which he said was very good. Will return and definitely recommend

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheilz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious food everytime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I am a regular customer at croques, not only is the food delicious and freshly prepared but is always consistent. Because there is an open plan kitchen everything is there for you to see and the staff keep the kitchen meticulously clean. I think with regards to a previous comment made there is some game playing at the expense of such a great sandwich bar and is hugely unfair as I have never seen any issues in the last 4 years of being a devout Croques customer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennifer l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croques also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Croques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing