We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit as good as the first.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seaforth Guest House
Ranked #754 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second visit as good as the first.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Booked en-suite family room at front of the house.Spacious room ,spotlessly clean,bedlinen and towels freshly laundered.Fantastic breakfast cooked to order.Parking space provided at front of guest house as requested at time of booking.The Seaforth is suitable for couples, or families with children.Great location if you like to get a good nights sleep,yet close enough to all transport links to go into Blackpool or to travel further afield.Mrs Evans owner of the Sea Forth Guest House is very welcoming and works hard to maintain a high level of cleanliness expected by guests.Look forward to my 2013 short break at The Seaforth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Willow026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    5
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Nice clean hotel , owner nice and friendly.
Close to south train station only a walk away . Hotel close to blackpool pleasure beach and sand castle waterpark . No diner , but lots of place to eat around town and they will do a diner but at a price. No bar which didn't bother my family much. Stayed in room with double bed and a bunk bed Me my wife and two kids, girl 13 and boy 7 good and clean. The bad thing was the weather, cannot blame hotel for that , just wished landlady didn't keep tell us how hot it was the week before. Overall nice place and close to ride.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fastpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

After a very difficult a. .. rrival at another hotel we found the Seaforth and could not be happier. Bright, clean room ideal for a family. We had 2 adults, 2 young kids and baby in travel cot. The landlady was very nice and even waited back to serve us breakfast on our first morning. Our only problem is we might not be able to come back as we have another child on the way and will probably have to go to a bigger hotel. Otherwise this would be the first place I would try and book!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

Booked very last minute so unsure what we were going to arrive to. Very reasonable rate for a good sized family room which was spotlessly clean and although dated for modern tastes was adequate and just what we expected. Warm welcome from lovely host and a fabulous breakfast. We were offered alternatives to menu and nothing was too much trouble. My son has already asked if we can go again as he liked the toys provided in the lounge! First trip to Blackpool and if we are ever back will stay here again!


Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

First time we've stayed in Blackpool and we honestly have no complaints. The room was clean and comfortable, the landlady was very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for her. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, what more could you want?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philbertsmum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Booked through laterooms a couple of hours before we arrived. Landlady sorted out a parking space for us straight away. The room was a good size, very comfortable and immaculately clean. Everything you need is provided (including hairdryer). The location is excellent and my son was delighted that he could watch "the big one" from our window. Breakfast was perfect and served very quickly. The landlady is extremely welcoming and nothing too much trouble. The kids were particularly impressed by the stash of toys in lounge. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarecrossan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pateley Bridge, Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I have loved our second trip to the Seaforth Guest House, this time we took our children! Nuala Evans is just lovely, very warm and welcoming and made the children feel relaxed and happy, she cooks a fantastic breakfast and does a great job cleaning the rooms everyday. Location is fantastic, very quiet area which was great for the kids! Look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateAndGavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#42 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,972 reviews
3.4 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staymor Hotel
Staymor Hotel
#218 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaforth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth Guest House

Property: Seaforth Guest House
Address: 3 Napier Avenue | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #754 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaforth Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Seaforth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing