We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend - cosy, homely, immaculately clean and great breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaforth Guest House
Ranked #758 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Booked through laterooms a couple of hours before we arrived. Landlady sorted out a parking space for us straight away. The room was a good size, very comfortable and immaculately clean. Everything you need is provided (including hairdryer). The location is excellent and my son was delighted that he could watch "the big one" from our window. Breakfast was perfect and served very quickly. The landlady is extremely welcoming and nothing too much trouble. The kids were particularly impressed by the stash of toys in lounge. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clarecrossan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 41 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I have loved our second trip to the Seaforth Guest House, this time we took our children! Nuala Evans is just lovely, very warm and welcoming and made the children feel relaxed and happy, she cooks a fantastic breakfast and does a great job cleaning the rooms everyday. Location is fantastic, very quiet area which was great for the kids! Look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateAndGavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

just back seafourth guest house what enjoyable stay room and breakfast first class thanks to nula

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Fantastic guest house catered for all our needs.Allocated free car parking space as requested at time of booking.Stayed in an ensuite family room,comfy beds with spotlessly clean bed linen and towels.Excellent breakfast all cooked fresh to order.Had a warm welcome on arrival by Mrs Evans.
Guest house is in a nice area on the South Shore with good transport links into Blackpool wether it be by public transport or tram,Pleasure beach is on you're doorstep.Would recommend this guest house to family and friends.This is the place to stay if you want to be near the attractions of Blackpool,and at the same time be able to get a good nights sleep due to the excellent location of the guest house.The Seaforth is well run by Mrs Evans and her husband, it is has a warm, homely feel to it ,and all aspects of the daily running of the place are to a high standard.Will be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willow026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Rooms fairly cleanish and very small ideal for a single person not a couple, however we arrived after travelling from the Midlands, to be greeted by "how are you going to pay?" was a little off putting. My husband was then asked to move his car as he was in someone else's parking space although he had parked very close to the wall, so to leave plenty of room for other vehicles. Notices everywhere how you cannot do this and you cannot do that and switch the lights off as you go. .
The only good thing was a reasonable breakfast.
So, never again in that place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taff4452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dblackpool, Owner at Seaforth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2011

Everyone pays on arrival. Especially when they look dodgy. You paid £18 pppn and then you expect a massive room. Perhaps you should have booked in at the Hilton, but then you couldn’t afford that!!
You paid for bed and breakfast and that’s what you got, a spotlessly clean room with fresh bedding and a freshly cooked breakfast. And yes you were asked to move your car, because you were in somebody else space, what’s your problem??
We don’t want you back and wouldn’t have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

this is a fantastic hotel from moment of arriving to moment of leaving we couldnt get enough of the place it is run brilliantly and the hotel is extremly well looked after the hotel is very clean and smells lovely,the room was spacious and the beds were gawjuss to sleep on bathroom was a nice size too,we all felt very comfy and cozy as the hotel is very homely which makes u feel very relaxed,we couldnt get over by how quiet and peaceful the hotel was so we all sleeped soundly!it was in perfect location to were we would b spending most of are time ,the breakfast was to die for ,it was just gawjuss,there was plenty to choose from and everything was cooked from scratch,the owners was very friendly talkative and helpfull and u could see that the lady owner loved the place!once again thanku for a fantastic stay and carnt wait too book again

Room Tip: check the internet but always speak to the owners or hotel staff you can always get a better feel an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reeceytopdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Went her in July 2010 and I honestly couldn't fault the place.
Me and my partner arrived and were told that we would be getting a smaller room that we had previously booked. We were given a discount on price for this!!!! The new room we were given was more than big enough and would have paid full price for it so was delighted at this reduction.

Secondly we had arrived before check in and the landlady kept our luggage for us while we went to the pleasure beach. Arrived back and headed to the room where there was toiletries provided which was good as we had forgotten shampoo.

Room was clean and tidy and the guest house is right next to the pleasure beach which appealed to us.

Went down for breakfast in the morning and there was choice of cereal etc then a full English. Which was faultless. We had the option of tea coffee juice or all three and the choice of seconds on both coffee and breakfast.

Stayed for two nights and would go back again if was ever in Blackpool

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1221mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaforth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth Guest House

Address: 3 Napier Avenue | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #758 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $45 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaforth Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Seaforth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing