We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpool Weekender”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pool Guest House
Ranked #341 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Blackpool Weekender”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here at the beginning of November 2 nights (attending a show at the theatre) was made very welcome and very well looked after all weekend.Massive tv a bonus as was disco shower LOL. Liv and Caz only been here a short while but everything on track to be very successful. Thanks very much, be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
60
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bebington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Me and my partner had a fantastic long weekend stay at 'The Pool'. Received a friendly txt message from Liv an Caz to confirm an ETA on which we received a lovely greeting after having our arrival announced by Bob the westie! Breakfast was great each morning with a wide selection of cooked breakfasts, cereals, plenty of toast and a pot of tea and orange juice. It is about a 30 minute walk to the tower, meaning it is nice and quiet being situated just off the promenade, while also being convenient. The quality of the room was superb with modern furnishings, a hot shower in the en-suite, clean extra soft bedding and the comfiest bed we've ever slept in! We will be back!

Room Tip: Stayed in the double bedroom. Didn't use their games room but looked fantastic and would be grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I never normally write reviews but credit where it is due: Liv and Caz's 'The Pool Hotel' effortlessly outshines any hotel I have stayed in for a long time. Very welcoming and friendly but without bothering you, they have thought of just about everything you could want or need in advance. The location is perfect too being next to the sea, with only a very quick walk into the main town yet just far enough outside of it to offer a quiet night's sleep (which was also excellent due to the spacious room and extremely comfortable bed). The choice and quality of the breakfast is better than hotels that charge 3 times the price, and having it in bed was the cherry on the cake! I can't say enough great things about this place: just try it for yourself and you will understand.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and 3yr old daughter on the 27th october.
We felt welcome from the second we stepped inside the door.
This place is spotless, the room was the perfect size, and excellent quality modern furnishings.
Not a drunken fool or stag or hen do in sight....this was my fear of coming to Blackpool! This place is perfect if you want a more civilised version of Blackpool. Not for the rowdy etc.
Breakfast was perfect.

As a girl who likes to stay in 5 star hotels it's hard to find somewhere that makes me feel this happy , so when I do find it I like to write a review to praise people for their efforts . This B&B is first class. We will most definitely be returning several times a year. Make sure there's a nice red wine behind that bar for me when you get that licence in the games room!

Thank you again from the smiths x

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pageyDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Currently travelling home after an amazing weekend in Blackpool, made even better by Caz and Liv in their amazing B&B. The whole place is fantastic. Not too much of a walk from everything. Absolutely no complaints at all, slept solid both nights. Can't fault anything, by far the best in the area especially for the price.

Would fully recommend this place, well done Caz and Liv keep up the hard work! Until next time!

Tom and Jordan xx

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CrookseyGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were made very welcome from Liv and Caz on arrival. Our room was spotlessly clean and very modern and tasteful with mood lighting. We used the games room which we all enjoyed and Free wifi throughout the building. The couple are very friendly and give us good places to visit and eat during our stay. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of selection. Wish we had more time to stay a second night! Definately return to this warm and welcoming b&b. More like a 5 Star as couldn't complain about anything. Will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have just returned from a stay at the Pool and had a lovely stay ,again we were texted to say we could leave our bags if our room wasnt ready and we were not disappointed with the room and the breakfast was lovely ,also must mention the star of the show Bob who is a host himself with greeting all the guests and keeping an eye out,we visited the Casino while here and have a lovely meal at a bargain price and while the boys went to play we sat in the bar ,the hotel is a pleasant walk from the town centre but a tip is worth getting getting a unlimited tram pass keep up the good work ladies well worth a visit and also thanks for sending my clothes back that i left

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
829 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellan Vannin Hotel
Ellan Vannin Hotel
#204 of 859 in Blackpool
68 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#313 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#280 of 859 in Blackpool
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pool Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pool Guest House

Property: The Pool Guest House
Address: 8 Gynn Avenue, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pool Guest House is well suited for young couples that are looking for modern, clean and affordable accommodation situated on the edge of the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool. We are just a 10 - 15 minute walk from the world famous Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, Houndshill Shopping Centre and Blackpool's lively nightlife. Blackpool Pleasure Beach is only a tram ride away. As our Bed and Breakfast is only one street away from the promenade the bus and tramstops are literally on our doorstep. Liv and Caz look forward to providing their guests with clean and comfortable accommodation at affordable prices. We pride ourselves on delivering a friendly and relaxing atmosphere to help make your stay in Blackpool a memorable one, whether its for business or pleasure, our intention is always to ensure you will come back to The Pool on your next visit. Near enough for you to see and do everything that Blackpool has to offer, The Pool is a contemporary designed, 4 bedroomed guest house offering clean and comfortable double rooms, some with partial sea views. All our rooms are en-suite and have at least a 22 inch TV with Freeview, Free Wi-Fi, an iron and ironing board & tea/coffee making facilities as standard. We also offer our Deluxe Room which along with other little touches has a king sized bed and a 46 inch plasma TV complete with Sky TV including all the sports and movie channels. Every double and king sized bed we have has a memory foam mattress so we promise you a great nights sleep. We also have a modern lounge area which has a large bay window allowing natural light in all day. Although we don't serve alcohol, you are more than welcome to bring your own. All prices for our rooms are on room only basis. Please note, we do not accept children, stag and hen parties or any group or multiple room bookings. If you do book and arrive for your booking please note we have the right to refuse you entry and you will not be refunded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Pool Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing