We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
122
8
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
122
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feel very welcome big english breakfast communal lounge stayed friday delightful hosts next year winter garden nice breakfast few minutes walk away lovely little place rooms were spotless breakfast was freshly cooked would highly recommend staying here lovely guesthouse within walking distance dance competition weekend break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant little guest house right at the back of Winter Gardens so not far from the town centre. Roman and Nathan are great and very welcoming. We especially loved the little dogs, Gucci and Armani Room was a small double, and the bathroom a bit of a squeeze but it had everything you could want, hair dryer, toiletries, tea making facilities and biscuits even little sweets on the dressing table. These were lovely little touches which were appreciated and a bonus considering the price we paid. Breakfast was lovely, couldn't fault it at all. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DMFAN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daydream11863411352, Owner at Manor Grove Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there thank you for your sweet review.
sadly some of the rooms are small. we have manged to remove some of the big furniture so there is more space. the dogs love it when they get fusses lol. Hope to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Highly recommended lovely friendly hosts,very welcoming. Good choice for breakfast, the full English breakfast was delicious. A few minutes walk from the beach and seafront. Rooms clean. Will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Simpsonfield2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathan842018, Owner at Manor Grove Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for you nice review. I hope you got home ok. We love it when our guests have a good time.

Regards

Nathan and Roman and not forgetting the dogs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

We stayed for one night only while visiting Blackpool to watch Motown. Room was great, very clean and had all we needed to hand. Nathan was extremely welcoming and made sure you were well informed about what to do during your stay . Breakfast beautifully prepared by Roman and served by Nathan and very tasty. In all I can’t fault the Manor and would recommend a stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathan842018, Owner at Manor Grove Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Hi Lynette
Thank you for a sweet review. We treat all our guests like family. I hope you enjoyed your show Motown.

Regards

Nathan and Roman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

Just come home from another visit to Manor Grove and as always it has been wonderful. Nathan and Roman are fabulous hosts and always look after us perfectly. The hotel is lovely and clean and comfortable and like our second home. The breakfast is amazing , we cannot wait for next time we visit and cannot recommend this place highly enough , it's brilliant and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ElvenaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathan842018, Owner at Manor Grove Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Hi Elena
Thank you for the review it was nice of you to come back and see us again. The dogs keep looking for u lol. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Well what can I say yet again a fabulous fantastic time with hosts Nathan and Roman.Great refurbished bed room still great breakfast and nice location in Blackpool.Hope Nathan and Roman keep up the good work for all their guests.Cant wait for next year when we have 2 visits to the Manor Grove

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathan842018, Owner at Manor Grove Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Hi Michael
Thank you for the review it was good to see you again. The dogs keep looking for the chicken lol. Thank you for booking again for next your we look forward to your stay.

Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews