We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money, very good location!”

The New Hampshire Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Hampshire Hotel
Ranked #382 of 852 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good value for money, very good location!”
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We arrived and were made very welcome by the owners, Sandy & Brian.
Check in/out was very easy and fast.
We paid £58 for the 3 of us, on a bed & breakfast basis, which is very good value as the New Hampshire also offers car parking and as it is very near to the town centre, no need to pay for taxis.
Our room was on the road side but we could hardly hear any noise through the night which is very good as we were slightly worried.
Admittedly the room we stayed in could do with being refurbished as it is a bit tired but we hardly spent any time in it so it was not a real issue.
Breakfast was nice and as my Daughter & I are vegetarians Sandy did make sure that we had a good breakfast.
We all enjoyed our stay at the New Hampshire and will certainly consider returning next time we fancy a week end of Family fun.
Thank you very much to Brian & Sandy, many B&B owners could learn a lot from their hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mupsmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

When we arrived we were met with a very friendly service from Brian and Sandy,even made us a brew as we were checking in.We found the hotel very clean and the room was excellent(Room 1).The bed was brand new and very clean and comfortable.The food was excellent and were of good size portions.This hotel is a 3 star but I would say more like a 5 star and is situated in a good position within the town.We have booked already to go again.

Doug and Beryl from Crewe in Cheshire.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EGIENorthwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

took over in december. we was ther 1st customer that they av ever ad.when we got ther we was made so welcome.hence keep gping back..always have a brill time when ther..brian n sandy r the niceset of people u wii ever meey.we av bin 2 the newhampshire 6 times . when brian and sandy

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bolton68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

what a great time we had, sandy n brian r fantastic at there jobs, extremely friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
we went there as strangers and left as friends
defo going bk asap.
brian enjoys entertaining u,and had us in stitches!!!!
dont stsy anywhere else till u have tried this place!
sandy&brian are simply the best.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenny2482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay at the New Hampshire, the owners Brian & Sandy were very welcoming when we first arrived and nothing was too much trouble throught our stay. We had a nice room which was spotlessly clean with a large onsuite. The breakfast was well presented and very tasty, just the thing to set you up for the days activities. The hotel itself is approx a 10 minute walk from the town centre making it ideally placed for all amenities. We had a great time and are really looking forward to returning there later in the year.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burgermungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

After a last - minute let down of a another well known hotel in Blackpool we managed to book with The New Hampshire Hotel. The hotel has everything you could need for a break in Blackpool: spacious& very clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent location ( with parking which is always a trouble to find) the " full shebang" of breakfast catering for all needs and wants, great value for money and also a relaxed atmosphere were it was possible to relax and enjoy. The staff were very helpful and friendly and welcomed our group ( an 18th birthday bash in fancy dress) without any complaints or warnings of keeping the noise down. Overall a brill place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We have just returned from our pigeon weekend visit, the hotel has just changed hands however don't let this put you off. The new owners Brian and Sandie have if anything improved things and have plans for the future to alter decor etc. All together and good weekend in a good atmosphere with good company.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandybrian, Owner Sandy&Brian at The New Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2010
Thanks for the lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forewood to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
West Vale Villa
West Vale Villa
#320 of 852 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 852 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#91 of 125 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#324 of 852 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Hampshire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Hampshire Hotel

Property: The New Hampshire Hotel
Address: 71 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #382 of 852 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Hampshire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The New Hampshire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing