We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Break 2014”

The New Hampshire Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The New Hampshire Hotel
Ranked #288 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 22, 2014

another excellent stay at this hotel carnt think of a bad thing to say.brian and sandy had me in stitches laughing really friendly an breakfast brill my hubby comes home a stone heavier.looking forward to our nxt stay in july.

Room Tip: If over 6ft ask for the bedroom with no tail board
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanthompson417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 55 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Brian and Sandy are very knowledgeable & friendly hosts, The new Hampshire is well located, clean and tidy and breakfast was great, we had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend to anyone looking for a quite B & B close to the promenade and the tower.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

the hotel is located within easy walking distance of town centre,if travelling by car it is easy to find from the M55 there are car parking spaces but best to pre book these.the hotel is very clean an tidy,food is very good an brian an sandy are very helpfull an friendly.a good bar for when you get back in at night if you want a nightcap.we have been going for at least six years now and have got next years booked already.

Room Tip: if your tall ask for the room with king size bed or no tail board.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanthompson417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Brian and Sandy were excellent hosts and very welcoming The New Hampshire is spotlessly clean and in an ideal location for the Tower and Promenade. Breakfast was excellent. Also if you like an evening tipple then their is a decently stocked Bar on site. My Wife and I stayed from the 31st July to the 10th August 2013 and we had a rear double room which had a great large en-suite.

If my Wife and I go to Blackpool again in the near future then we would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: Rear Double has a large en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Ran by a lovely couple I would highly recommend this lovely hotel in a great location. Spotlessly clean, comfortable, and excellent value for money. Lovely breakfast too! Can't wait to visit again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmTayjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel & believe me we would not consider staying anywhere else. The rooms are spotless, the food is lovely & when I did not like something on the menu they changed it for something else i.e.ice-cream instead of custard. I know this is not a big thing but to me it was lovely as they made sure I had what I wanted. Can't wait to come back again nexr year. Great hosts & a great hotel.

Room Tip: There are smoking rooms for us smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillys24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Brian and Sandie came to our rescue after a very bad experience at another hotel !
Brian and sandie were excellent hosts and extremely friendly and helpfull ,the rooms where spotless and the breakfast was more than enough to set you up for the day , we will definitely use the new Hampshire again when in Blackpool and would not hesitate to recommend this to others ,thank you very much for making our stay in Blackpool so comfortable !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheilapurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 863 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Hampshire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Hampshire Hotel

Address: 71 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $75 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The New Hampshire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing