We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!”
Review of Orbiston Hotel

Orbiston Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orbiston Hotel
Ranked #540 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Although the rooms defi need updating, the landlady was lovely & nothing was too much trouble. She even let us lie-in till dinner! Would defi go back there.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pittyofpreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 74 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times now and we love it. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. There's parking and its central. Ok the rooms are a little outdated, but so what? You know what, that's what we love about this place. June is a legend in our eyes.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank welovejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I have stayed at the Orbiston many times, along with hundreds of colleagues from the Trades Unions and Labour Party from all over UK.
June, John and Yvonne Kelly, their family and friends, were always, without exception, fabulous and generous hosts.

Room Tip: Room 2 is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myarse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I've been going to Blackpool for the Rebellion Festival for about 5 years, and have chosen to stay in Adelaide Street the last 2 years as its right opposite the stage door to the Wintergardens which I can use as a photographer with AAA pass :-) The B&B I stayed in 2010 had closed and so I needed to find alternative accommodation.
The place is quite dated, but clean. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. I had a package couriered in and they took care of it for me and gave it to me a breakfast. The en-suite could do with being done up, but perfectly serviceable. With the festival on they open the bar well into the small hours, but I had no trouble with noise getting to sleep and I was on the same floor as the bar. I had no problem with the place and will most likely stay there again for the 2012 festival

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get the one next to the public loo for the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LibraSnake_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK.....!
This was the worst hotel my family has ever stopped in,we were met at the door by Yvonne a pleasant lady who was little seen or heard ,she explained to us we were the only guests in the Hotel and that there was no heating on any where it was freezing, we enquired about Mrs Kelly she explained there had been a family bereavement and was not available, she escorted us to our family room 30..........! avoid at all costs, to say it was very poor condition would be an understatement if it was a charity shop they would throw the furniture away very shabby,chipped,broken,filthy headboards, worn carpets a door that had been kicked in at some point, it looked like it was decorated by the local blind school as there was paint everywhere, the suspended ceiling was disgusting giving off no light at all, the bathroom was from another dimension there was carpet around the toilet who knows what had been overshot and soaked into it over the years

we were very disappointed with the facilities however we were given a portable heater in the room to take the chill off this only added to the confinement we felt because when you opened the bedroom door you got an icy blast from the corridor, there was a television in the room the size of a portable dvd player, the problem was it was fixed to the wall behind the bed so you could not see it anyway very disappointing and upsetting.

on a plus point you got a standard breakfast nothing special,parking, good central location
this is a very damning review as I do not want anyone to have the same experience as my family, we need to raise standards if you are not bothered about any conditions then this is for you.

you have been warned.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank looford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

How ever the reviewer further down saw drugs n prostitution is beyond me been going years sometimes more than once and have never seen anthing at all and certainly wouldnt go if it was like that. Mrs kelly wouldnt allow it anyway. May not be the ritz but clean and comfy and a great landlady actually the best. great location and a good full english. will be back next year x

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SheffieldPartygirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Me and the boys have stayed here for years, always in october.This is your typical Blackpool hotel. It offers just what you need for a comfortable stay, room, shower and a bar to drink in when you have finished with the night life. The food is good and the staff serving you are always pleasant. The whole family and staff make you welcome at all hours of the day and night. If your after a basic hotel, with just what you need to help enjoy your weekend away with the Girls or boys, then this is your place. If you want a posh, fancy hotel, with bell boys to carry your luggage, and fancy bog roll to wipe ya back side on, then i suggest you book the hilton or the marriott somewhere, but please dont dis-respect this hotel and what june, her family and staff do to make the stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#13 of 73 in Blackpool
1,311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#19 of 73 in Blackpool
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,099 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbiston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbiston Hotel

Address: 76-78 Adelaide Street | Blackpool City Centre, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #540 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $51 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Orbiston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing