We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now i know what a rough hole is.....”
Review of Orbiston Hotel

Orbiston Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbiston Hotel
Ranked #508 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
staffordshire
1 review
“Now i know what a rough hole is.....”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

i cant say enough about this place...nothing good though.my god, the room was a tip,blood stained sheets, tv the size of a postage stamp that faced the wall, awful bathroom.and generally run down to a very high standard!
Noise Noise Noise, i now know where the Damned wrote their song...
Mind blowing, all night long, scary when some guys tried get in at 7am pissed up.
Never staying again, ever ever ever.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elvenstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    8
    1
    12
See reviews for
6
9
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I haven't got a good word to say about this hotel
There was drug dealing & prostitution
All night drinking as if it was an open house ( very, very noisy)
When i complained i was told ( what do you expect because it's a week end )
The room was very very dirty with holes in the wall & ceiling
The shower room was disgusting there was mould on the shower curtain & the ceiling tiles were falling down.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANGRYPUNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

stoke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Ok, it was the weekend of the Rebellion festival, so we knew it would be a bit lively, but nothing prepared us for the hell on earth that is the Orbiston.
The rooms are foul, dirty, small, the shower burnt me, full of flies, urine stains.
The noise!!! The bar is open all night, hundreds of people from all over come here and stay until breakfast. If they are not trying to get in your room, they have set up in the downstairs toilets with their mobile drug shops.
There is 'no' chance of any sleep, none, even the woman who ran the hotel (ran? Well she was there a couple of times) said we shouldn't have expected any sleep due to the festival being on.
Don't stay here.
Ever.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wentywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stay at this hotel on a yearly basis for an event in blackpool, an couldn't ask for more than the fantastic location, great breakfast, clean rooms and Mrs. June Kelly.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drowsyjellybeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Stayed at this hotel last Sept, the landlady was very helpful with parking and very welcoming. The room was fine, my only comment would be the pillows on the bed were a bit hard, but I will definitely be staying there again. Breakfast was very nice and great to be so close to the Winter Gardens.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fastnfurious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

just back today and dont understand the review the welsh chap gave it this is a typical blackpool hotel if we wanted thi ritz we would have went there............... arrived on sat got a great welcome from june and her family,rooms were fine and clean and food was great,,staff were very good nothing was a problem to them and young TONY in the bar was on his toes till well into the night,,THANKS MATE,,june was on hand at all times as was irene and vic,,,,we will be back here any time we are in blackpool as you get what you pay for AND WE GOT THAT AND MUCH MORE thaks again for a great stay see you soon HELEN AND LOGIE SCOTLAND

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nelliedeeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEFFIELD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Been going every year for many years with my friends- Mrs Kelly is ace and always made to feel welcome. Not the poshest hotel in Blackpool but informal and friendly- will always go back

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffieldPartygirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#33 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Blackpool
Boomerang Blackpool
#224 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The New Osterley Hotel
The New Osterley Hotel
#617 of 853 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gresham Hotel
Gresham Hotel
#369 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbiston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbiston Hotel

Property: Orbiston Hotel
Address: 76-78 Adelaide Street | Blackpool City Centre, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #508 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Orbiston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing