We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pride Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Blackpool
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Vienna(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Viagra(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Stretton Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parisienne Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
527
11
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
527
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfunny girlsgay villageoptional breakfastjunior suiteb bmy partnerthought of everythingtrain stationplace to staythanks guysfrom blackpool north stationbars and clubsnothing is too much troublehome from homeperfect hostsdining table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 540 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2010

The room was immaculate and breakfast was lovely, I will definitely be staying again. You guys really know how to run a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afk308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

I've been back to Pride Lodge four times this year, and can not only report that standards have been maintained, but the hotel has now been given a four star rating.
Tony and Keith are never satisfied when it comes to making little improvements, as well as big ones like the popular outdoor jacuzzi which gets more enjoyable as the weather gets colder. Great fun, with extra bubbles when sharing a bottle of champagne!
Having suffered recently with a knee problem, I've been given every help by Tony and Keith carrying my bags up the short flight of stairs to my room, and snacks and food brought promptly to my room on request.
Blackpool is fairly flat, and easy to get around, with gay pubs and clubs just around the corner from Pride Lodge, which sits right above Blackpool North station.
The latest news and events are regularly posted in the foyer, and advice about everything going on is provided at reception or in information packs in the room. DVDs can be hired for the new, upgraded flatscreen tvs, and the cosy rooms are regularly deep-cleaned.
Good food, attentive hosts, a relaxing gay atmosphere, delicious food, style, value for money, and comfort - what more could you ask for? Well, Tony and Keith will be all ears.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outerlimitsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Wanted a few days away and not too far away from home.
Booking was made over the telephone day before arrival without any problems.
Arrived and we were warmly welcomed by Tony.
During our stay nothing was too much for either Tony or Keith.
Invaluable information and service provided by both.
Comfortable, high quality clean bedroom and bathroom.
Very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend to others, and we will be definitely be staying again in 2011.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celtws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

traveled to blackpool on 5th of november for two nights at pride lodge and was welcomed by nice friendly staff and the rooms were very clean and modern i would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We arrived on fri 29th oct for the weekend and were greeted by Tony and Keith and made to feel very welcome straight away,shown to our room which i can only describe as immaculate and spotless.and the attention to detail is fantastic.Everything you need is there even down to a small sewing kit.We ordered breakfast both days which was delivered to our room at the time we asked as was lovely.They also provide larger bath towels if requested and they were changed for fresh ones both days.These guys really know how to run a hotel and to make sure you enjoy your stay there as nothing is too much trouble.We will definitely be making pride lodge our place to stay whenever we in Blackpool. Rowland and Rob

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowlrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews