We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, quality accomodation”
Review of Pride Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pride Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights and can only echo all the previous excellent reviews written. A great location with easy access to the scene, town and seafront. We received a very friendly welcome and Keith and Tony were wonderful hosts for the whole week. The quality and standard of the room was excellent with everything spotless. The en-suite was really spacious with a great shower, and again spotlessly clean. A real bonus was the use of the hot tub. We also enjoyed first class food delivered to our room. We are already planning our next visit to Blackpool and we will definitely be staying at Pride Lodge again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 527 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

October 11th through October 15th 2012, I stayed at Pride Lodge for the very first time and it is everything and more that as so far been written about it. The owners Kieth and Tony really do go out of their way to make sure you are made to feel at home. Nothing is too much for them, nothing. The breakfasts are really delicious and none greasy as everything apart from the eggs are grilled, while the eggs are poached. The bed was so comfy and out of all the hotels and guests houses I have stayed at throughout Britain, the bed in my room at Pride Lodge was the winner. Unusual for a single room, to have a full size double bed in it and the room in general was to a very high specification, everything was there including many extras to add to the welcome. The en-suite was very large compared to some hotels I have stayed in and the shower was first class. Lashings of hot or even hotter water available at any time of the day or night. Not a problem to take guests back with you. There was even a "Do Not Disturb sign" to hang on the door if so required, something you usually only find in the high top class hotels.
The overall cleanliness was very high and there is nothing I can fault about the room, the hotel or the location. Opposite Blackpool North Railway Station, which was easily accessed by the subway, Funny Girls, The Flying Handbag, Mardi Gras, Queen Vic all within a couple of minutes walk from Pride Lodge and the beach within a 10 minute walk.
This was my first time at Pride Lodge, but it will not be my last time. Every time I visit Blackpool from now on, either for a few nights or a week or longer, I will be staying at Pride Lodge

Room Tip: My room faced across the main outer ring road, but the noise of the traffic was hardly noticeable t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01TAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

A great place to stay close to the scene, train station, beach and the town centre. The hotel is immaculate with great attention to detail paid to every aspect. Keith and Tony are wonderful hosts accommodating every need and ensuring you have a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are doubles, and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here again on a working holiday and since my last stay the place has undergone a refurb and had a hot tub installed in the garden. The standard of the rooms is excellent and everywhere is so clean. I slept really well here and how lovely to have a cooked breakfast bought to your room...first class and a great start to the day.
Keith and Tony are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. They both have a wealth of local knowledge and give out concessions to some venues. A very hard working friendly couple; this place is a jewel in Blackpool and very handy for the railway station. An excellent visit...I'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights. Nice location just a few minutes walk from the beach and transport. Had a nice stay altho the hotel is for the LGBT community it was very male orientated which could offend some people.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico_79_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our second visit to Pride Lodge as it is so convenient for the station and the gay bars. Our stay was just as good the second time. Good sized and immaculately clean rooms. Keith & Tony have thought of everything you might need for your stay. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattnkeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

this is my first visit to pride lodge The hotel was very clean and tidy and the owners was very welcoming My room was spotless and very comfortable and the hotel was in a very good location for clubs and stuff like that the breakfast was very lovely The Jacuzzi was brilliant as well I for one will be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauldewarne1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#3 of 135 in Blackpool
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rouge
Hotel Rouge
#2 of 135 in Blackpool
90 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#6 of 135 in Blackpool
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Lodge

Address: 12 High Street, Blackpool FY1 2BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: $30 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Pride Lodge is situated in the Gay Centre of Blackpool. Refurbished in 2015 to offer quality, spacious, super clean en-suited rooms with King size beds. Junior suites with a sofa and Super-King bed are also available. Optional, reasonably priced breakfast served by room service to enjoy in the privacy of your own room, with each having it's own dining facilities. Winners of the PINK CHOICE INTERNATIONAL AWARD - The only U.K. accommodation to be awarded for customer service to the LGBT community for five years running. Pride Lodge is a pleasure for the break you need....the outstanding reviews speak for themselves! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing