We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely friendly welcome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fern Villa Guest House
Ranked #439 of 852 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly welcome”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed for Saturday night, there were three of us and we had 2 rooms, the price is per person not per room so no single supplements. The rooms were both lovely and clean. One had a lovely view of the tower, The breakfast the next morning was very filling and the full English consisted of 2 fried eggs, bacon, sausage, tomato, baked beans, fried bread and sauté potatoes. (sorry I could not finish mine it was very filling). There was also cereal to choose from and unlimited tea, coffee and fruit juices. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Blackpool. Hope the weather is better! Added bonus the free car park.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We hav been to this guest house twice in two months it was brill. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts n staff it's warm cosy n very friendly will highly recommend it n defo go bk again. Thanks for great time c u all nxt year lv all Dallo family xxxx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chance65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very well looked after..clean rooms and a really lovely breakfast 5 star from me...barb n pete make you very welcome and go out of there way with the children games and books to play with...nothing is too much if anyone is going to blackpool visit fern villa

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camcait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Barbara and Pete made us most welcome and were very accommodating. The rooms are clean and presentable and the home cooked breakfast was excellently cooked. Nothing was too much trouble. We have stopped at the Fern Villa before and here's to the next visit. A 'must do place to stay when you visit Blackpool' Elaine Mandy and George.

Room Tip: A good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had an amazing stay it was really nice.Everything was amazing,lots of handmade work and really kind and caring people . I have went there before and it is always a joy to stay there because it is just outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniellebarnrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have been going to fern villa for more than 10years always made so welcome the proprieters barbara and pete make you feel at home and Barbara does a great breakfast. Would not go past them to stay any where else please try them and you will feel the same.Lorna Smith Aberdeen

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have just returned from another stay at Fern Villa, A group of around 8 of us (girls age 25-30).
We visit Blackpool for a weekebnd stay every year around the end of march/april, this will be the 4th year in a row we have stayed at Fern Villa.
We are always greeted with a warm friendly welcome by the owners Barbara and Pete who are always polite and chatty and go out of their way to make us feel welcome and enjoy our stay.
The rooms are very typical Blackpool but always clean and tidy with clean bedding/sheets, tv and tea & coffee making facilities.
The breakfast is always good with plenty of choice from poached eggs on toast to a full english breakfast, aswell as fresh fruit juice and a wide range of cereals.
We find the location also convenient for Blackpools attractions and nightlife within walking distance.
If you are looking for a clean, friendly, value for money place to stay for a few nights then we would definately recommend Fern Villa!
See you again next year! :o)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Fern Villa Hotel
Fern Villa Hotel
#694 of 852 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 852 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#91 of 125 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#324 of 852 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fern Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fern Villa Guest House

Property: Fern Villa Guest House
Address: 51 Chapel Street, Blackpool FY1 5HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #439 of 852 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing